The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Lane Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Lane?


34 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor and Genuine Human Being

Dr. Lane has been extremely helpful with my Anxiety/Panic Disorder using a combination of Cognitive Therapy and Medication. He is insightful, kind and compassionate. I almost cancelled my first appointment until Dr Lane called me and told me he understood what i was going through and explained that he could help me. I am glad I went. He did understand and he truly made a difference in my life. He does not accept insurance but he is up front about it. I was able to get a portion of it reimbursed through my insurance company. Giving him a low rating for that reason seems a bit unreasonable. He's a good Doctor. More importantly, he's a good person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Dr.Lane was just wonderful. I had been dreading going to another doctor, but he turned out to be one of the best I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2014

what could you not like about dr lane ?

He is the best ! I along with my 4 children recieved treatment , life coaching for the last 8 years after going through some horendous circumstances. You need to go to your appointment s with a willingness to learn, humility to face your own faults and courage to act on what you learn. Sometimes it takes time to get the right dose and combination of meds and I learned that having faith in him and providing feed back ...that over time he got it dead right in all cases. The complaints I read below about going long on appointments by 5 or 10 min is true ...and he will extend your session a bit if he deems important. We never felt cheated ..it cuts both ways. As far as not taking insurance ... thats his business model and decision isnt it ? I wouldnt either ...maybe he wants to be a doctor and help people rather than an administrator and employer ..... such a small inconvenience to have the opportunity to glean from his knowledge and expertise. He may not have the cheapest rate but in my experience he is the best value due to the value and volume of information available and inparted with brevity. Highly highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

He found the right meds for me!

Dr. Lane literally saved my sanity by prescribing the correct meds for me. I had been in talk therapy for years and constantly complained of panic attacks and depression. I am turning to him now for the third time since I just lost my mother and I am having panic attacks again. I wonder if the negative reviews are written by people who don't have the patience to go through drug trials. It takes at least six weeks or more to determine if a drug is going to be right for you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Rip Off

Nothing impressive and doesn't allow to use insurance. Be ready to shell out 350 bucks to see him, to tell you stuff you already know. Steer clear

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Very self satisfied, full of himself. Put down other doctors and has a personal vendetta against insurance companies. Does not accept any insurance, said I couldn't afford him to treat me. Never said wether or not he could treat me for this reason. Although he knew prior to our meeting that I had insurance and needed to use it and said initially we could work something out. I left feeling frustrated and confused. It was a waist of valuable time and money. I was very disappointed with my visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Be extremely cautious with Dr. Lane

Dr. Lane over-prescibed meds for me over a ten year period with no follow through. I ended up with serious brain swelling from the 7 med cocktail he carelessly prescribed. i am now under the care of a neurologist who is competant. Dr. Lewis Lane took a decade of my life by over-medicating me. He also told me repeatedly I would never get better and that this was as good as it was going to get. Guess what Dr. Lane? After detoxing off your ridiculous cocktail I feel pretty good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Assessment

Brilliant, compassionate, insightful, patient, and effective.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Lane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dana Point, CA.

  • Dr. Stephen Pituck

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dana Point, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. John Lagourgue

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dana Point, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Richard Granese

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dana Point, CA 0.04 mi

    2.3
    (100)
    18