ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leyda Bowes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leyda Bowes?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leyda Bowes?

Ratings and Reviews

77 Ratings with 34 Comments

  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    53
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 77 Ratings with 34 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Amazing providers, courteous staff, beautiful office!

I would recommend Bowes Dermatology to everybody! The medical attention, the kind and courteous staff, the beautiful office, everything is amazing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Dr.Susy un Amor

Fui hace una semana y media, y vi al doctor Susy, y ella era muy profesional, dulce y cariñosa. Su ayudante Anita me hizo sentir cómodo y era muy conocedor con mi condición de piel. Estoy deseando volver a un personal tan dulce. Recomendar esta oficina!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Bowes for my yearly skin exam, but I recently worked up the courage to start some cosmetic procedures. Dr. Bowes explained what injectables I would need to give me that refreshed look, and I went with her suggestions, she did the injectables and I am so happy I did go with what she recommended, I totally love it. I am truly happy with my results. Thank you Dr. Bowes

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

I went to Dr Bowes office to have a procedure done to improve my fine lines and wrinkles. Dr Bowes has such a good hand; she was amazing while she was doing my Botox. She made me feel so comfortable and l was very pleased with my results. I recommend everyone to Dr Bowes' office because they are truly the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

The Best Dermatologist

Dr. Bowes and her staff are the best! Dr. Bowes is a warm and personable, informative and a true professional who really cares about her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Dr. Bowes and her staff are very pleasant and professional. They are friendly and a pleasure to do business with them. Sandra, the nurse practioner that took care of me, was very apeasing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Kindness, courtesy and professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Happy Patient!

I came to Bowes Dermatology for Coolscultping treatment a couple of weeks ago. The office is beautiful and everyone in the office was very polite and courteous. I was able to get an appointment right way and was seen by Carla, who is one of their top Coolsculpting Specialists. She was extremely knowledgeable about Coolsculpting and made me feel at ease with my decision to go ahead with treatment. The treatment itself was not painful and they made me quite comfortable during my procedure. Carla has called to follow up with me and has been great about answering all of my questions/concerns. It's so nice to see that you can still receive A+ service when it's so hard to find nowadays. I had a great experience here!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Satisfied patient

I had an unusual skin problem and the doctor knew what it was right away. After it was confirmed by biopsy I was treated and it resolved. Excellent physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

House Wife

While Dr. Bowes is an Excellent Doctor I was/am very DISAPPOINTED with my result with CoolSculpting!!!!!! I’m a slender woman, 50 years old (5ft 4inches) in fair to good shape (always pride on my waste) but wanted to tone the little extra that gravity seems to donate with the years… HA!!! After three (3) sessions I was left with bumpy/uneven hips and waste line. The way the system works is that it melts the fat that the machine/Nozzle suction vacuums up leaving the surrounding areas where the nozzle was not attached untreated… you go back for second (2) even third (3) session as I did (where they make the money) to try to even up the areas but result are still uneven fat distribution!!!!!!! DO NOT spend the money and your precious Time!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Great Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. E Bowes for some years. I have to say I'm happy with the doctor and staff. It is very easy to make appointment and the staff is very nice. I have to be honest I had to wait 20 minutes, but least be honest, who does not wait when you go to a doctor, I personally have waited 3 hrs. to see a pulmonologist and I also one time waited 4 hours to see the stomach specialist, and I' not exaggerating. In my opinion if is about anything to do with medical problems and you have a good doctor it is worth waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Finally!!

I had suffered from a scalp condition for a long time and no one had been able to help me. I went to Bowes Dermatology and was prescribed a lotion and a shampoo, and within a few days the condition was gone. I had been to many other offices and I spent so much money in medicines that did not help. I finally found a place where they really could help me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leyda Bowes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jessica Mercer

    Dermatology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Timothy Wu

    Dermatology, Residency

    Miami, FL 0 mi

  • Dr. Manuel Iriondo

    Dr. Manuel Iriondo

    Dermatology

    Miami, FL 0.21 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    31