Dr. Leyla Daneshdoost MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
one of the worst drs I've ever seen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she and her office broke my patient confidentiality . she said she could tell by "just looking" at me that I didn't need her help. wouldn't listen to my questions, was extremely intimidating , and scoffed at MY input/information , etc. about myself! she did not know current findings on how to diagnose adrenal issues or anything much else. It was a total waste of time and money for me . she was one of the worst drs I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to this doctor and the first time i was in her office she found a lump on my thyroid .she is very thorough right away she sent me for test .and is handleing my case very good.and she personally called me as soon as she received my test results back .she is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best doctors I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very cold manner and unwilling to investigate alternate means of treatment even when symptoms still persisted. No follow ups to see if treatment or additional visits were necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
anonymous
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My previous endocrinologist taught at a NYC medical school. He was very knowledgeable about my condition and its treatment. After he died, I have struggled to find another doctor. I have tried treatment with this physician and am very dissatisfied. She changed my medication and I am feeling terrible. After several months of treatment, I am feeling much worse than before. I found this site researching doctors for a second opinion. I will not be continuing treatment with this physician.I attended the Pocono satellite office. The staff is unprofessional. Messages left at this frequently go unreturned. The office won't even fax prescriptions to pharmacies. Doctors shouldn't open second offices if they don't intend to support them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with the service which I have received at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
ANGEL SENT FROM HEAVEN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY HAT GOES OFF TO DR D AND HER STAFF HOW WONDERFUL, CARING, HELPFUL, POLITE, RESPECT AND WONDERFUL PATIENT SERVICE THEY GIVE, NO OTHER ENDOCRINOLOGIST COME CLOSE TO THIS OFFICE THEY ARE ANGELS SENT FROM HEAVEN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Good doctor but I feel she gives me way too many medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2008
love her!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've lived in many different states and have seen several doctors, but Dr. D is exeptional. She is not only caring and polite in her manners, accurate in her diagnosis, but she truly cares about me and my family! She even remembered about my sons wedding and made a point to ask me about him everytime I came in. She is also very good looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leyla Daneshdoost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Homayoon Bigdeli

45 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Yevelson

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Scharle

36 years experience

4.0 of 5