The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Li-Hon Chang Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Li-Hon Chang?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Dr, Chang has been my PCP for years. She listens to me, treats me with respect and a person with intelligence. Over the years she has seen me through a lot of illness and accidents, always with good humor. She is firm when she needs to be and I believe she has my best interests at heart, no matter what. So very fortunate to have her as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Dr. Chang has been my Dr. For 17 years. She is very competent but also very personable. She has also referred me to speciality dr's who I liked very much

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Dr Chang is the, very best in care, I made a mistake and left when I moved away I hope she will take me back-its worth the drive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

One of the Best!

Dr. Chang is an amazing doctor, always takes her time with you and puts the patient first. I've been a patient for almost 20 years and am truly blessed to have found her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Truly the best!

Truly amazing doctor. Always listens, never rushes and is really concerned on getting and keeping her patients healthy. Blessed to have her for my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Simply the Best

Brilliant, consienscious, through and informative. I've had many primary doctors over the years in the managed care world. I've been fortunate as all have been very good doctors. Li - Hon Chang, though, is the best. Wonderful sense of humor too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Dr. Chang is one in a million

I had an emergency and Dr Chang took the time to see me and correctly diagnosed me and I am forever greatful to her as I was in terrible pain. She is very kind and spends time with you and for this I will be forever in her debt.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2011

She is an outstanding Dr. She has only your best interest in her heart and listens to your every word. She has taken care of me and my mother who died of terminal cancer. One can only ask for a better person to guide you. It is not about the business but about the quality of care for the physican. I have suffered from something that we cannot put our figure on but she has done everytning to attempt the best service.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Dr. Chang is fantastic! She listens to my concerns/complaints, recommends a simple treatment but says if that doesn't work she'll refer me to a specialist. She diagnosed my cervical neuralgia (pinched nerve in my neck) when the on-call MD thought I'd suffered a stroke. She also diagnosed my irritable bowel disorder after a colonoscopy revealed no abnormalities in my GI tract. She notes my cholesterol and blood sugar. Although she is a conscientious doctor who obviously enjoys her work, I get the impression she has another life she enjoys also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Li-Hon Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. J Shaffer

    Internal Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Michael Flaningam

    Dr. Michael Flaningam

    Internal Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    16
  • Dr. Andrew Factor

    Dr. Andrew Factor

    Internal Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    17