Dr. Li-Hon Chang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Chang has been my PCP for years. She listens to me, treats me with respect and a person with intelligence. Over the years she has seen me through a lot of illness and accidents, always with good humor. She is firm when she needs to be and I believe she has my best interests at heart, no matter what. So very fortunate to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang has been my Dr. For 17 years. She is very competent but also very personable. She has also referred me to speciality dr's who I liked very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chang is the, very best in care, I made a mistake and left when I moved away I hope she will take me back-its worth the drive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
One of the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang is an amazing doctor, always takes her time with you and puts the patient first. I've been a patient for almost 20 years and am truly blessed to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Truly the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly amazing doctor. Always listens, never rushes and is really concerned on getting and keeping her patients healthy. Blessed to have her for my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Simply the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, consienscious, through and informative. I've had many primary doctors over the years in the managed care world. I've been fortunate as all have been very good doctors. Li - Hon Chang, though, is the best. Wonderful sense of humor too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Dr. Chang is one in a million
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an emergency and Dr Chang took the time to see me and correctly diagnosed me and I am forever greatful to her as I was in terrible pain. She is very kind and spends time with you and for this I will be forever in her debt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an outstanding Dr. She has only your best interest in her heart and listens to your every word. She has taken care of me and my mother who died of terminal cancer. One can only ask for a better person to guide you. It is not about the business but about the quality of care for the physican. I have suffered from something that we cannot put our figure on but she has done everytning to attempt the best service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chang is fantastic! She listens to my concerns/complaints, recommends a simple treatment but says if that doesn't work she'll refer me to a specialist. She diagnosed my cervical neuralgia (pinched nerve in my neck) when the on-call MD thought I'd suffered a stroke. She also diagnosed my irritable bowel disorder after a colonoscopy revealed no abnormalities in my GI tract. She notes my cholesterol and blood sugar. Although she is a conscientious doctor who obviously enjoys her work, I get the impression she has another life she enjoys also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Li-Hon Chang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Flaningam

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Madigan

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meghan Hayes

4.5 of 5