Dr. Li Teng MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
My favorite doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Li Ray Teng has been my doctor for a decade. He has a warm personality, and is very caring. He has cared for me carefully and well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr Teng for several months as my PCP I was seriously disappointed when the Doctor sent me to the ER which resulted in him dismissing myself as a patient. The reason I was given was accepting prescriptions from the ER doctors I was embarrassed aeven though I followed his directions. I will not be referring him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Refreshing to have a Dr. that cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ray Teng came in to see me after thevery nice nurse had checked my vitals.He took a lot of time (maybe 15-20 mins)visiting me and finding out about myconcerns and minor ailments. He gave me a lot of good advice on how excercise can combat/prevent many of my health issues. Not just pushing meds but giving solid evidence based advice and places to goresearch further on the net.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
not so great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im sure he is smart but seems distracted and disconnected. His nurse is rude and don't dare dissagree with the receptionist. There are better doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
won't go back
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Teng and I was treated rudely from the beginning. His receptionist was very unfriendly. His nurse was simply going through the motions, totaly unconnected to what she was doing. Then there was the Doctor. He likes to talk and listen very little. He made a bad diagnosis. I was unconvinced that he never heard a word I said to him. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Loving and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Teng is a loving and caring doctor. He makes me always feel that my health is his priority. His front office person is the best he has ever had. Dr. Teng has always been there for me and I trust him with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
really doesn't care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest staff I have ever experienced. I am new to the area and found Dr. Teng's office because it was close to my house. His staff was rude and uncaring. The Doctor was not professional at all. He kept telling me how pretty I was. He didn't hear most of what I tried to tell him. Nurse was cold and only barked orders. receptionist was very unfriendly.I will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
makes bad diagnosis
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
prescribes meds that were harmful to my total health. He caused me to go to the hospital because of this. Never listens and his staff is the rudest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
not going back
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not the kind of doctor I want to see. He will not listen and interupts any comment I make.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have finally found the best doctor in Texas!! Not only is he good, his bedside manner is above any we have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teng cares about my family and me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Li Teng, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Smith

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Yau

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Armando Yepes

25 years experience

4.7 of 5