The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lia Shorter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lia Shorter?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Excellent beside manor, approachable.....only negative was the wait time, but she spent plenty of time answering questions....probably why she was late.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

She has been with me through 2 high risk pregnancies and I would not go to another physician. I am very pleased and satisfied with her work ethic, commitment and dedication to medicine and her practice. Keep up the good job for Dr. Shorter and her entire practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

My sister and I absolutely love her. We followed her from her old practice! We are even cool with driving an additional 15 miles just to see her. She is compassionate, well spoken, pretty and smart. She listens to our problems and makes me feel at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

She's The BEST!!

I have been with Dr. Shorter since she was a doctor at a different practice. She has been with me through a high risk pregnancy and now gyn issues. Her skills are excellent. She is kind and reassuring. She takes more than the average time to explain things to me on a level that I can understand. Most of my friends see her and I have never heard a complaint. I followed her to her own practice and will continue to see her with my next pregnancy!! She is the BEST in town. Period!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2009

I have never had a more painful pap in my life. Didn't even take time to talk with me before or after my pap. After my exam was over, I just sat there in the room....no one told me if I was free to go or if she was going to come back and visit with me. Dissapointing visit especially being new to the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lia Shorter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stafford, VA.

  • Dr. Sherlonda Asante

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stafford, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Shelly-Ann James

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stafford, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    7
  • Dr. Kurian Thott

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stafford, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    13