ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Lia Shorter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Lia Shorter?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

LOVE HER!

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Dr Shorter is excellent. She is kind and patient. She doesn’t rush her visits and fully answers any questions you may have. She is an amazing doctor! I highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Excellent beside manor, approachable.....only negative was the wait time, but she spent plenty of time answering questions....probably why she was late.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2011

She has been with me through 2 high risk pregnancies and I would not go to another physician. I am very pleased and satisfied with her work ethic, commitment and dedication to medicine and her practice. Keep up the good job for Dr. Shorter and her entire practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2009

My sister and I absolutely love her. We followed her from her old practice! We are even cool with driving an additional 15 miles just to see her. She is compassionate, well spoken, pretty and smart. She listens to our problems and makes me feel at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's The BEST!!

Posted on April 29th, 2009

I have been with Dr. Shorter since she was a doctor at a different practice. She has been with me through a high risk pregnancy and now gyn issues. Her skills are excellent. She is kind and reassuring. She takes more than the average time to explain things to me on a level that I can understand. Most of my friends see her and I have never heard a complaint. I followed her to her own practice and will continue to see her with my next pregnancy!! She is the BEST in town. Period!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2009

I have never had a more painful pap in my life. Didn't even take time to talk with me before or after my pap. After my exam was over, I just sat there in the room....no one told me if I was free to go or if she was going to come back and visit with me. Dissapointing visit especially being new to the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Lia Shorter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.