Dr. Lia Shorter MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Stafford, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent beside manor, approachable.....only negative was the wait time, but she spent plenty of time answering questions....probably why she was late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been with me through 2 high risk pregnancies and I would not go to another physician. I am very pleased and satisfied with her work ethic, commitment and dedication to medicine and her practice. Keep up the good job for Dr. Shorter and her entire practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister and I absolutely love her. We followed her from her old practice! We are even cool with driving an additional 15 miles just to see her. She is compassionate, well spoken, pretty and smart. She listens to our problems and makes me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
She's The BEST!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been with Dr. Shorter since she was a doctor at a different practice. She has been with me through a high risk pregnancy and now gyn issues. Her skills are excellent. She is kind and reassuring. She takes more than the average time to explain things to me on a level that I can understand. Most of my friends see her and I have never heard a complaint. I followed her to her own practice and will continue to see her with my next pregnancy!! She is the BEST in town. Period!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never had a more painful pap in my life. Didn't even take time to talk with me before or after my pap. After my exam was over, I just sat there in the room....no one told me if I was free to go or if she was going to come back and visit with me. Dissapointing visit especially being new to the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lia Shorter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stafford, VA.