The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Purtill Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Purtill?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Varicose Veins

I recently had a vein procedure with Dr. Purtill in his office and his professionalism and the office staff put me at ease although I was slightly nervous beforehand. He continually asked me how I was feeling and went over everything step by step thru recovery. Even after I went home they called me to see how I am. My brother was a patient with Dr. Purtill and recommended him to me when I asked him if he had a vascular doctor. He told me how impressed he was with him and I am glad I followed his advice and became a new patient. I recommend Dr. Purtill to anyone who needs a top Vascular physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

My husband (Walter) is a patient of the doctor. Am very impressed with Dr. Purtill's direct and clear answers to our questions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Wow, what a doctor

Dr. Purtill is a highly skilled and professional physician. He is very knowledgeable, patient (no pun intended) understanding and has a nice bedside manner. His staff is also to be highly commended for their handing of patients and matters. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Dr. Purtill, has treated my husband for more than 10 years. Dr. Purtill saved my husbands life, after improper treatment from another dr. Dr. Purtill worked feverishly on my husband, and always was compassionate and timely. We were always informed by the staff, if dr. Purtill would be ate due to an emergency at the hospital. hopefully, people understand, doctors obligations doe not begin and end in the office. Treatments in medicine would be a much bette, if there was a DR. PUTILL, in every branch of medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

July 06, 2015

Going to see Dr.Purtill was a pleasure. Even though it was a long wait it was worth the time waiting. He was very caring and understanding doctor. Thanks to him my surgery was a success and I am very happy with the results. What I look foward to is his staff, all the girls are so helpful, nice and present themselves well. Dr.Purtill seems to be very concerned when it comes to patients. I would most deffinitely recommend him to anyone who has varicose veins or any other issues with veins.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Mark's favorite doctor

Dr. Purtill has been my vascular surgeon for 10 years. He has always conducted my many medical issues, with compassion, care, and accuracy. Thanks to Dr. Purtill I am still here to continue living my life, without his feverish work I would no longer be here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Very caring doctor

Dr. Purtill gives you devoted attention and time. He answered all my questions and concerns. His office staff was very helpful in my needs and getting me an appointment. There is a long wait to see him but it was worth it. The office staff was grateful for our patience in waiting. I would most definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

WE ONLY HAVE GOOD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT DR. PURTIILLI

HE IS A VERY CARING WITH EXCELLENT BED SIDE MANNER, MY HUSBAND WAS GIVEN GREAT CARE BY HIM FOR A VERY SERIOUS DIAGNOSIS/

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Purtill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

  • Dr. Sanjay Jobanputra

    Dr. Sanjay Jobanputra

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Garden City, NY 0.26 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    12
  • Dr. Carina Rizzo

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Garden City, NY 0.27 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    11
  • Dr. Peter Chang

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Garden City, NY 0.27 mi

    44