The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lian Jen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lian Jen?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lian Jen?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

Doctor Jen has always been upfront and forthright and I truly appreciate that. I have been with him for many year.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Best Doctor I have ever had and I have seen many.

When any Doctor finishes with their Doctorate and takes the oath there should be Dr. Jensen photo. Dr Jen is the epitome of what others should strive to be like. He has been my Dr for many years and I have never seen him without a smile on his face. I am a complicated patient, so even when he's busy,he still listens and I never feel rushed. He's simply the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

DR. JEN HAS ALWAYS BEEN A VERY CARING DOCTOR. HE ALWAYS CHECKS ME OUT THOUROGHLY AND SEES TO MY NEEDS. I'VE NEVER WAITED OVER TEN MINUTES IN HIS OFFICE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor!!

I worked with Dr. Jen in 1999 and was also a patient of his. He is very caring and listens to your problems. If I still lived in Florida I'd still be his patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Far above average!

Dr Jenn has been an exceptional physician with my arthritic and pain conditions. He offers suggestions to assist my conditions.However, when he has patients waiting he appears to be in a hurry and should not overbook.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

I would look for another Doctor..if you want to be treated poorly and have office people write your prescriptions then go see Dr. Jenn...

The whole office is a mess. I received the wrong prescription from Dr. Jenn. I don't believe he wrote it since it was handed to me by the girl at the front desk. Everything was wrong on it..the medicine's name and dose.The only thing that was right was my name. It could of been a disaster if I did not have a great pharmacist. I called the office and asked to speak to someone about the prescription. The lady who claimed she was the office manager was rude and yelled at me. She then told me to come back into the office and show her the prescription. So I drove back to Dr. Jenn's office. She then pulled out a prescription pad and proceeded to write my prescription for me. I figured she would take it to Dr. Jenn and he would look it over and make sure it is right and sign it. She signed Dr. Jenn's name to it! I was shocked..I tried to ask her if she would let Dr. Jenn look it over. she said "no I will not show it to him and I have authorization to do this"! I told her you don't have autorization to sign prescription and she said "yes I do". So I again asked her to speak to Dr. Jenn and she again said "no" and that I needed to leave that Dr. Jenn was busy. I took the prescription to the pharmacist and again he told me it was wrong.So again I called and spoke with poor excuse of an office manager and she again yelled at me. She then told me I am no longer a patient of Dr. Jenn's. I was shocked and told her that she could not break a relationship between a Doctor and a patient. She then told me she could because she is the office manager and she can do what ever she wants. This place is a mess and unprofessional. If you want to be treated by a office staff instead of a doctor then go to Dr. Jenn. If you want to be treated rudely then go to Dr. Jenn. If you like driving back and forth to a pharmacy then go to Dr. Jenn. I have never been treated like this before from and establishment. Good luck in your search but keep searching do not waste your time and patients here.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lian Jen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

  • Dr. Louis Kovacs

    Anesthesiology, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.03 mi

  • Dr. Julianne Kumar

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Port Charlotte, FL 1.83 mi

  • Dr. Steven Tucci

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Port Charlotte, FL 1.86 mi

    3.4
    (20)
    35