Dr. Lido Chen MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Laguna Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been going to Dr. Chen's office for pain management for well over a decade. I've found her staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and caring. I won't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, understanding, giving, listens & trusts your opinion, non-judgmental, nice, visits were easy (maintenance Rx)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wonderful Physician and office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen and staff are very courteous and understanding. I have only great things to say about this office. I have had injections and had very good results. The procedure was explained to me as well. The Physician uses an in network and an out of network facility for the procedures. The benefits were explained to me and due to my desire to have my procedure asap due to the pain, I chose the out of network facility and was pleased with the care. I would recommend this Physician with no hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2013
Great Pain Management Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 surgeries on my neck. C-3 to T1. Dr. Chen has been able to manage my ongoing pain problems for the past 10 years. Because of Dr Chen I have a better quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
New In Town? Watch Out!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm older, moved here for 15 hr. surgery Trying To Come Off My Meds. due to liver & much better BUT Dr. Chen would not take me as a patient! I was told in so many words by her Mgr. that if I did not need injections to 'help' me then they were not interested. (Injections are an ongoing, very long term assist). Be Careful....unless you need years & years of 'injections' no..don't go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Great Doctor and very nice staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen is personal, listens to you and really cares about your medical condition. Her staff is well trained and very caring. What a great medical practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Just a word of advice..
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Chen is a really nice Dr and her staff is great as well. Make sure you verify with your insurance that BOTH Dr. Chen and her"facility" are in network before you have anything done.In my case, Dr. Chen was listed by my insurance as in network, which is one of the reasons I selected her.I wasn't clearly informed beforehand that I would be billed both for the Dr. and separately (out of network) for the facility.Following my treatment, I was shocked to find out her "facility", i.e another room in the same office, was NOT in network. This resulted in an out of network facility charge to my insurance that was 5 times higher (well over $10k total) than Mission hospital charged me for the same procedure!

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
good expierence
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was called in very quickly and did not have to wait long once I was inside my room. She was very helpful and did not seemed rushed at all. She made sure I understood everything and took her time with me. It was a good expierence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
An excellent caring and concerned physician who knows her specialty well
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a horrible chronic pain problem from bone marrow cancer, fibromyalgia, AND cfs. She has not given up on me and is open to all treatment options. She is a believer and loves the Lord Jesus and prays with patients when requested. #1 person and physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lido Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.