The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ligia Perez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.1
  • 27
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ligia Perez?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Professional and caring doctor.

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Dr. Perez is an exceptional doctor. She has been my family doctor for 20+ years. She is consistent in delivering excellent care and taking a true interest in my health. I highly recommend Dr. Perez.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

very long wait time. Insane. My time is valuable too. Been there 3 times, all 3 times I waited over 1.5 hrs. Im giving it one more try, then will have to look elsewhere. Other then that, if you don't mind waiting, she is a good DR.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST ALL AROUND DOCTOR!

Posted on March 14th, 2016

You will not find a better Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Very professional...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR

Posted on January 8th, 2015

First, Dr. Perez was condescending. Next, she missed important information provided by my x-rays and lab work. Her staff, including the techs, are extremely rude. I would not recommend this doctor she appears incompetent, noncaring, and the overall experience was just terrible.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My great doctor

Posted on June 21st, 2014

Great! Listening all my needs and took care of my problems.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2014

Highly recommend this physician. Extremely knowledgeable, articulate, really LISTENS and is engaged unlike other physicians who just rush through the appointment, move on to next patient. Dr Perez understood who I was as an individual and provided top notched recommendations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Perez!

Posted on December 25th, 2013

Very personable, caring doctor! Strongly recommend her as a primary care physician. She can usually see you on the same day, and the waiting time is not that bad, come on! Anyway, she is worth any waiting time!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2013

To the patient below: If you want a doctor who cares for you, who won't rush you and will listen to your concerns, Dr. Perez is the doctor for you. If you don't appreciate those qualities, there are plenty of other doctors in the area who will take 5 minutes with you, so you don' t wait so long in the waiting room! BTW, compared to other good providers in the area, hers was the shortest waiting time I've experienced. Thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Poor Scheduling

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Dr. Ligia is very personable, but I won't return as the waiting times are ridiculous. I have been there twice and both waits were over an hour, which is unacceptable and is disrespectful to the patient. Other than that the visit was standard. I just feel comfortable with a relationship that shows me this little consideration.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2012

I have to say I disagree with the patient below. I've been a patient for Dr Perez for more than 8 years. The level of service at her practice has certainly NOT declined, in the contrary: is better than ever. The staff is so NICE and CARING. Dr Perez has always been a kind doctor and I still can talk about problems and concerns, because she cares. She is not arrogant, in the contrary, she is very approachable and compassionate! Over the years I have strongly recommended her to all my friends and family, who by the way also adore her. She listens to your concerns and empowers her patients to be decision makers, since she believes that informed decision-making is a patients right and if patients are fully supported in exercising that right, will be more in line with what the patients value. I will continue recommending her practice to all my friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Dr. Perez is very easy to talk too. I feel comfortable sharing my concerns and she is attentive to them. Definitely recommend her as a PCP.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ligia Perez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.