inactive

Lila Massoumi MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say that she has not only saved my life, but she has put me back on the path to having a fulfilling life. She is a little different than a normal psychiatrist and she might not be right for everyone, but genius is genius. I have been seeing a psychiatrist for over 20 years and she is the first one to get it right. She cares. She will get you on the right supplements and meds. It takes time, but she will guide you. She even caught the fact that I was diabetic when my general practitioner did not. If I could give her 10 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
nice office but horrible psychiatrist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience with this practitoner. Although the office and staff are nice, she (Dr. Massoumi) I felt was rude, aggressive and does not listen very well. The quality of care I received was very poor. There are much better psychiatrists out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am eternally grateful to Dr. Massoumi for solving a mystery that so many specialists were unable to solve. I feel like myself again after years of searching for answers to no avail. Her frank approach is refreshing and comforting. Her dedication is so authentic. I loved being treated like a person, not a set of symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Massoumi has been an incredible one; I have previously been let down by other psychiatrists that always seemed to think they could diagnose and pill push after meeting with me for roughly 20-30 minutes. Dr. Massoumi spent 90 minutes with me; asked me anything and everything that she could to have a completely elaborate idea of how I was feeling and what could in turn be the cause of it. Her attention to detail made me feel more than confident that I was going to finally get the treatment and diagnosis that no other psychiatrist ever cared to deliver. Since my first visit I have seen her a few other times and, although I might have to wait up to 20 minutes past my appointment time – she never cuts my time with her down; this made me trust that she will always treat me like a patient and not another insurance payout to add to a booked schedule. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends and anyone else that has felt that they were failed by other psychiatrists; I am beyond confident that she would not disappoint
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know where to begin, but after seeing many doctors she is the first that ever gave me the time and listen to what I am going through. Please keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Couldn't ask for better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many different psychiatrists, and Dr. Massoumi is by far the best. She has been my doctor now for 2 years, and is always caring and professional. Most importantly: she was able to pinpoint my diagnosis where others couldn't, and I have never felt better. The medication and recommended alternative/holistic treatments finally FIT and WORK! Dr. Massoumi is passionate about what she does and is always willing to share about the most cutting edge research and trainings in terms I can understand. I feel cared about, and she has ALWAYS gone over and beyond when I needed it most. I recommend her my dearest family and friends - the highest compliment of all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
- after assessing me for 25 minutes, she gave me 4 new prescriptions- she doesn't show caring, empathy or compassion- she can be overly aggressive and rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Caring, professional Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Massoumi for a few months, after limited results from a different psychiatrist. Dr. Massoumi ordered bloodwork, and she went to changing medication to be appropriate for my conditions. When I was experiencing negative effects from some medication, she called me on her own time to make sure I was OK, and proceeded to call in an order for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No