Overall Review

3.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. intaphan is an excellent doctor. i have read the reviews and honestly what people dont like about her is her honesty. she tells you like it is and that can make a person very uncomfortable. if you are not taking care of yourself, i can assure you she is going to tell you so if you just want to continue being unhealthy then dont see dr. intaphan. if you need a specialist she will jump right on it. i would and do recommend her. the only down side is you do have to wait in her office and that can be a pain she really should improve on that issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very frank and to the point, but that's what I need. She spends enough time to explain what you need to do and what would happen if you do not do them. She also knows good specialists when you need them. I would recommend her to everybody who is serious about being healthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Intaphan may be a capable doctor, but she has the worst bedside manner I have ever experienced. Not only is she rude, but she says things that are incredibly unprofessional. One example: when she asked if I was sexually active and I said yes she said I shouldn't be because "boys would leave me anyway" and "I'm lucky I have a big chest to cover ugly bones." She ignores health questions if she doesn't think they are important and gives lectures instead of medical advice. Not a friendly doctor or person- absolutely would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Entire Office Staff Rude and Unprofessional!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Intaphan several years ago and quit going as she was very strong willed and would not listen me as a patient regarding my health issues. I decided to try her again and after a couple of years of trying to get used to her rude bedside manner I had to find another physician. Also the staff is very rude and unprofessional. When messages are left on the answering machine they just ignore them and will not call you back. When I left a message on the machine stating that I had left a message for a medical request a week prior and no one had returned my call , Dr. Intaphan had her receptionist call me back (stating that they did not get my request) and sarcastically told me in so many words that I could come in and pick up my medical records and take them elsewhere. (I thought it was very interesting that they got the second message). I am a medical professional and have never in my life experienced such a rude physician and rude medical staff. I would never refer anyone to this office. I gave her a second chance and she blew it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Regardless of how nice Dr. Intaphan is, she is completely disrespectful of your time. On three different occasions I have waited 90 MINUTES before even being taken back to have my vitals checked. She is no longer my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Great Doctor!!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lillette Intaphan is hands down one of the best if not THE BEST doctor I have ever been to. The moment she found out what was going on with my husband I was sold. This was after several failed attempts with other MD's. She spends a great deal of time getting to know you on a very professional level. Your optimal health is her primary goal. I would HIGHLY recommend her to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is caring and very accuracy in finding the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lillette Intaphan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Seolhyun Lee

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Buthena Nagi

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Derex Stewart

be the first to rate this Doctor