ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lilliam Garcia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.0
  • 24
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lilliam Garcia?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Garcia for about 5 years. She is a kind and caring Dr. and I never had issues when she was with Holy Cross medical group. Since she moved her office and went in to private practice I have been unable to schedule an apt with her. No one answers the phone, a recording comes on stating no one is available to answer your call please call back. I have been calling multiple times a day for 2 weeks and still bave not been able to speak to anyone. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE way to ruin an office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Basic Good Doctor

Posted on August 15th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Garcia for 8 years. The clinical care has been basically acceptable. When Dr. Garcia was with the Holy Cross Group, other doctors would cover for her in her absence, even returning calls immediately and prescribing medicine, I would receive prompt calls advising me of the outcome of tests Dr. Garcia had ordered. The Holy Cross practice as a whole, was servicing me. I like Dr. Garcia and followed her to her new private practice. Dr. Garcia has one employee, Bernice, who is excellent. However, the telephone system does not match the hours posted. I have had 3 different drug prescriptions written incorrectly. I caught the error and had to go back and forth with her office to have the prescriptions corrected. I had an EKG in the office, was told it was wrong and to wait for it to be redone. Dr. Garcia said the girl who did the EKG had to run out to take care of her dog. Dr. Garcia re-did the EKG and said there was still something wrong with the machine but she didn't see anything acute on what she read. I am trying to call the office now during office hours and the answering machine no longer says it is a doctor's office, it just says "enter your parties extension now" and hangs up. Yes I have had to fax the office in order to get a response. I don't know what happened after Dr. Garcia went into private practice. While she was with the Holy Cross Group, the Group covered for her, however, now that she is in practice with her husband, they don't answer the phone during business hours, they mis-write prescriptions, they don't call back with test results. Something is very odd. Obviously, when one has gone to a PCP for 8 years, it is difficult to see this decline.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

With her HEART , she handles her practice. Excellent Doctor Hard Worker

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about Dr. Garcia. However, since she has relocated her office, the new office staff do not return calls if answer the phone at all. I have left messages and sent a fax in order to receive a response with no luck.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Can never get an appointment within a reasonable time. If you need to see the dr asap they will tell you there are no appointments and want to schedule for weeks later, not good for elderly patients!!!! Very bad at getting back to you with information. It took 5 weeks to get some needed paperwork back. I like the dr but the office is run horribly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Bad dr..doesnt know what she is doing

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Always spends time and shows concern

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Great Doctor and very interested in the care of Her Patients. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor !

Posted on April 19th, 2014

She has been my doctor now for about 6 yrs. She is very professional an personable! I always get the answers to my questions and she keeps me healthy. Her referrals of specialists are just as great !

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Dr. Garcia has been a doctor of mine for a few years and I have found only positive experiences with her. She is intelligent, attentive, compassionate and really does know her stuff. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

NO BETTER DOCTOR

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

Dr Garcia is extremely compassionate, professional and very INTELLIGENT. She was able to diagnose my condition after just 1 visit. I have been to 3 other top doctors at university hospitals who all misdiagnosed me after running numerous tests. Dr. Garcia has an incredible bedside manner that will instantly put you at ease. THERE IS NO BETTER DOCTOR!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lilliam Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.