ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lillian Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lillian Lee?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lillian Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Probably a good surgeon, but very scolding to me, even when she was wrong. My next appt, will be the last. Hurt my feelings.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Expert vs. Friend

While I do agree with some prior reviews regarding her "coldness", I saw her on an emergency basis so I was there for an expert, not to make a friend. My emergency required her to scrape off what felt like a hangnail in my eye with a razor blade. I was scared out of my mind, but her "coldness" put my mind at ease because I knew she took her job very seriously and didn't mess around. If you want someone to hold your hand, she is not for you. If you want a confident and experienced doctor, you found her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Cold and in a rush

Didn't seem like she cared bout me as a person. Very brief with her explanation and made me feel subhuman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Patient

THIS INFORMATION IS NOT THE CORRECT INFORMATION. THE DR. IS NOT AT THIS ADDRESS. THIS IS NOT AN ACCURATE SITE TO OBTAIN DR INFORMATION.

Doctor's Response

We have corrected our Address. Com visit us in our new location in the Pomerado Professional Plaza at 157067 Pomerado Rd Suite 103.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

$310 Expensive follow up visit.

I am suppose to do yearly follow up visits to ascertain macrophilia progression, which is very low. I specifically told Dr. Lee's office before my exam and during my exam that I did not want a full exam, as I only wanted one thing checked. Then I ended up with a $310 bill that said I got a comp eye exam. I did not even get an eye exam for glasses. The bill is out rageous. I didn't spend more than 5 minutes with the doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Diana Nieto

More than delighted with Dr. Lee's careful exam and evaluation. She diagnosed a problem that other doctors had missed. Oh well, at least it's good to have a name for the macular degeneration. How could the other doctors have missed it?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lillian Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.

  • Dr. Paras Shah

    Ophthalmology

    Poway, CA 0.02 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. William Basuk

    Dr. William Basuk

    Ophthalmology

    Poway, CA 0.02 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. David Edwards Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Poway, CA 0.02 mi

    49