The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lillian Lockett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lillian Lockett?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lillian Lockett?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Lovely~

She is charming, warm bedside manner, really gets to know her patients, is very deliberate in answering all of my questions/concerns and very professional. She is hands on and gets down to work when comes to her job. She has a sturdy hand and could be more gentle, but no sweat--she is in it for the right reasons.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Do not go to see this doctor!

She is rough, and rude! She literally spent 5 seconds with me just to make a rude comment, and give me the wrong medication. She treats your lady bits so rough and doesn't warn you during the exam that she is about to do something. I saw her twice and I will never make that mistake again! Be warned!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Exact waiting time in outer crowded office was one hour. Exact time waiting in examination room, undressed and wearing a very old gown with the room temperature at around 50 degrees or below and blowing directly on me was approximately 45 minutes. She spent less than 5 minutes with me but I was ready to leave anyhow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

She is a great doctor, but the wait is terrible. I waited for two hours to find out 30 seconds worth of information. then I payed 50 dollars for that which is ridiculous. she didn't even help me with my problem but refered me elsewhere. she only wants the money apparently.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

There is always a wait, but she is well worth it. She takes her time with each patient, and gives direct answers to any questions you may have. She gets to know the patient, and picks up conversations with me about my job, life, etc as if I had just talked to her yesterday each time I have an appointment.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

I always look forward to seeing Dr. Lockett at our visits. She makes me feel like I am the very first patient she has seen all day, every time. She takes her time, gets excited with me, is very thorough, very attentive, and kind. Her staff shows me the same respect and caring attitude. I love this doctor, and if she doesn't love me and my baby, she sure does a great job fooling me to thinking she does! I'm very grateful a friend of mine recommended her, so I am doing the same for anyone who reads this... Go see her. I doubt you will be disappointed. And good luck with your pregnancy! :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Dr. Lockett believes in putting her patients' health first and will not hesitate to order needed tests to rule out major problems. She is a beautiful, caring, sensative Ob/Gyn. I will go to no one else, and haven't for the last 15 years. I will wait to see her.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

I realy like her. You wait but she always takes her time,to make sure you get your time to ask any questions you have.She has delivered four of my 5 kids.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2009

Caring Doctor

For the best care in Lake Jackson there is only one ob/gyn!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lillian Lockett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Brenda Davies

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Jason Pates

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Adeline Coleman

    Dr. Adeline Coleman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    11