The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lillian Mitchell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lillian Mitchell?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Very Competent

I have been seeing Dr. Mitchell since I moved to this area in 2006. I find her to be very competent, caring and thorough in her treatment. I have never had any problems in securing an appointment and her staff is attentive and accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Office staff and Dr. Mitchell

From the first time I called to make an appointment to the actual time I arrived at the office, the staff was very polite and pleasant. When I met Dr ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Highly respected by her peers

Dr Mitchell has always been caring and has diagnosed conditions and if she needed to send you elsewhere she did so without pride getting in the way. She has been our physician for nearly 10 years.Always getting you in if there is any emergency,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Highly Competent, Ethical and Professional

After being misdiagnosed and left untreated by two other physicians, Dr. Mitchell accurately pinpointed the health problem I was having. I am very grateful to her. If you are looking for hugs and lollipops, she is not for you. Dr. Mitchell is all business. However, if you are looking for accurate medical treatment from someone who cares about her profession and her patients, she is an excellent choice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2009

Negligent - in treating patient which lead to death.

came to this doctor - she did not pay enough attention and treat problems appropriately. Her neglect eventually lead to the death of the patient.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lillian Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Svetlana Rogozina

    Dr. Svetlana Rogozina

    Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.11 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Amruth Bapatla ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Amruth Bapatla

    Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Ocala, FL 0.22 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Claudine Frederiks

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL 0.25 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    18