The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lily Tan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lily Tan?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Wonderful, wonderful, wondeful

Posted on January 21st, 2017

The best bedside manner, very caring and gentle, listens and explains.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon!

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Dr. Lily Tan did robotic surgery to remove my fibroids through tiny scars after doctors at UCSF told me it could not be done without a big c-section scar. Great bedside manner, very gentle, caring, and competent. Somewhat difficult to schedule appointments but very responsive to emails and definitely worth waiting for!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doen't get any better than Dr. Tan

Posted on October 28th, 2014

I had very large fibroids that needed to be reviewed I had already interviewed three other surgeons and had horrible experiences. I'm 35 years old with one child and wanted to keep my uterus. Finally I met Dr. Tan she was confident, compassionate and really cared about me. Best part was she never once suggested I have a hysterectomy. I was nervous about surgery but she told me she would keep me safe. She responded promptly to every one of my emails and always assured me that she would keep my inscisons small and perform my surgery safely. Dr. Tan did just what she said she would. She removed a total of 12 fibroids the largest being over 9cm. My surgery was four hours long I loss very little blood and went home the same day. My recovery went so well that nine days later I was back at work. She said", in three months my husband and I can start trying to conceive. No one wants to have surgery but if you do why not have the best surgeon? Dr. Tan was that for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best surgeon

Posted on July 5th, 2012

Dr. Tan is the best gyno surgeon at Kaiser. I got multiple referrals to her from lots of different sources. She works so well with her team and you can tell they all highly respect her because she knows what she is doing. She did a laparoscopic surgery on me after 3 other gynos told me it wasn't possible to do laparoscopically.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nevery there

Posted on January 30th, 2009

I know that some of my review is Kaisers responsibility but she NEVER calls me back. When I try to make an appointment I have to wait one to two months and always have to wait an hour after my appointment was scheduled to see her. This wouldn't be so bad if she were a good doctor but she tends to be very curt and quick with me and acts irked when I ask questions. If my job offered any other insurance I'd switch but I'm stuck.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lily Tan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.