Dr. Lily Tinkle MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Atascadero, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    26%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Professional & Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are so lucky to have Dr. Tinkle in our community. She is an incredible dermatologist and has saved me many times by finding moles that I may not have thought were harmful. Yet she isn't "cut happy" either. Always does what's best for the patient. Even though she doesn't take my insurance I pay out of pocket because she's that worth it! Michelle, Templeton
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinkle is the best dermatologist that I've ever gone to. She's extremely knowledgeable. She has a great friendly, caring personality. I wouldn't go to anyone else. I trust her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 28th, 2013
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinkle was very thorough and attentive and took her time in my examination. In the 2 procedures I had she seemed very practiced and professional and caring. The bummer is she doesn't take my insurance so had to pay out of pocket but I would go to her again over any other dermatologist in this county.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Recommend
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tinkle was an easy to talk to doctor that listens to what I had to say. She was knowledgeable in my diagnosis and treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Tinkle. Reading the comments about her office staff (who were nice by the way), has nothing to do with a doctor. Those comments should be ignored. Being board certified is a definite plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Most importantly, the doctor is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
rude office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I just called this office to make an appt. as a new patient. I was told they were not accepting any. Wanting to know if this may change in the near future and if I should wait for an opening, I was confronted with the most rude receptionist who ultimately told me she knew nothing and had to go do work now.With this attitude, I would never go to this doctor. The staff usually reflects the doctor attitudes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lily Tinkle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atascadero, CA.