Dr. Lima Redhead MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Harvey, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is extremely rude!! Rushed me in and out and seemed like she didn't even want to be bothered with me. Constantly commented on how overweight I was and kept making jokes about it to her intern. I tried to have the office order something for me and it has been almost two months and I haven't heard anything from them at all!! I went to a different doctors office and was taken care of immediately. Do not see her!! If I could give her bedside manner zero stars, I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so nice. She spent time and explained everything to me very professional and nice. Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This women is so horrible I would not recommend her to take care of a dog. She has a bad attitude, no patient teaching, and she does not ask if you have any questions. Basically I am 6 months pregnant and she has not reviewed my ultrasound from st. James hospital, or has not sent me out to have a blood chemistry to test for iron/calcium deficiency. Her visit consist of her MA doing weight and blood pressure, then her she comes measuring Fundal height and doing a Doppler scan, and that is you prenatal visit. I don't trust her because she gets kick back from writing prescriptions. She wrote me a prescription for n/v that was not covered by my insurance that would have cost me 1000 dollars out of pocket expense when she could have wrote me a prescription for Zofran.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
wouldn't reccomend
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The staff was friendly no problems there. About 40mins to be seen. She was very cold and unfriendly. She didn't explain much I had to get more info online afterward. No bedside manner whatsoever. Horrible visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Not Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She didnt establish a positive doctor and patient relationship at all. Dr. Redhead is one to repeatedly and obnoxiously give her biased view on things discussed when covering personal and medical history. She made herself less of a confidant and more of a person with a judgemental expression. Aside from that, my visit to the Dr. Redheads office was pleasurable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lima Redhead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harvey, IL.