Dr. Lina Haber MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Monsey, NY

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This psychiatrist needs to find another line of work! Trust me on that! She should go back to school and take a class in Interpersonal Relationships, she doesn't know how to talk to people that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
VERY "UN"CARING and "NOT" COMPASSIONATE AT ALL!!!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't know what caring is! This SO-CALLED doctor is not sensitive to your feelings and is not compassionate at all to your needs! There is a reason she works in a mental institution, so she doesn't have to interact one on one with the patients! She doesn't care about anybody, trust me, she doesn't! I will say, this is not just an a opinion, the mental institution rubbed off on her because she has a mental illness herself! Haber will fly off the handle in a whim without a warning! You should stay as far away from her as possible and seek help ELSEWHERE for your sake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't help! Matter of fact she does the opposite! You're supposed to feel better emotionally leaving a psychiatrist office, the opposite with her, I felt worse mentally and emotionally. This Dr. also doesn't return phone calls. Dr. Haber talks down to the patient! She disrespected me and thought she was better than me because I wanted help from her on assisting me with some emotional issues. My advice is to find somebody else who cares because Dr. Haber really doesn't!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Spectacular Decision
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing the Dr for quite some time now. She has been nothing short of amazing, knowledgeable, and helpful. There is nothing not to like and if do need a competent psychiatrist she is definitely the one to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
NO GOOD!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad of a psychiatrist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Find Another Psychiatrist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't care about the patient she is only concerned about the "Money" from the patient! She has a bad temper and attitude! What a mistake for me to go to her in the first place, I should have done my research first > BIG MISTAKE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
THE WORST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Worst Shrink which best describes her! Go Elsewhere! Dr.Haber("Dr"if you can call her that) does not care about anybody! The Worst demeanor! Very Bad!

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Beware of the lack of Professionalism
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't know what confidentiality means! If all of you knew how she really is you would run in the other direction! Very Unprofessional!

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
My Angel
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed in late 1999. With her help, i became more functionable, regained my mental state, and found the appropriate medication. Dr. Haber helped in numerous ways to recollect the thoughts and will tomove on. Without her I'd probably sill be miserable in bed. Thank you Dr. Haber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lina Haber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monsey, NY.