Dr. Lina Haber MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This psychiatrist needs to find another line of work! Trust me on that! She should go back to school and take a class in Interpersonal Relationships, she doesn't know how to talk to people that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
VERY "UN"CARING and "NOT" COMPASSIONATE AT ALL!!!!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't know what caring is! This SO-CALLED doctor is not sensitive to your feelings and is not compassionate at all to your needs! There is a reason she works in a mental institution, so she doesn't have to interact one on one with the patients! She doesn't care about anybody, trust me, she doesn't! I will say, this is not just an a opinion, the mental institution rubbed off on her because she has a mental illness herself! Haber will fly off the handle in a whim without a warning! You should stay as far away from her as possible and seek help ELSEWHERE for your sake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
BAD IDEA!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! BIG MISTAKE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't help! Matter of fact she does the opposite! You're supposed to feel better emotionally leaving a psychiatrist office, the opposite with her, I felt worse mentally and emotionally. This Dr. also doesn't return phone calls. Dr. Haber talks down to the patient! She disrespected me and thought she was better than me because I wanted help from her on assisting me with some emotional issues. My advice is to find somebody else who cares because Dr. Haber really doesn't!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Spectacular Decision
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing the Dr for quite some time now. She has been nothing short of amazing, knowledgeable, and helpful. There is nothing not to like and if do need a competent psychiatrist she is definitely the one to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
NO GOOD!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad of a psychiatrist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Find Another Psychiatrist!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't care about the patient she is only concerned about the "Money" from the patient! She has a bad temper and attitude! What a mistake for me to go to her in the first place, I should have done my research first > BIG MISTAKE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
THE WORST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Worst Shrink which best describes her! Go Elsewhere! Dr.Haber("Dr"if you can call her that) does not care about anybody! The Worst demeanor! Very Bad!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Beware of the lack of Professionalism
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't know what confidentiality means! If all of you knew how she really is you would run in the other direction! Very Unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
My Angel
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed in late 1999. With her help, i became more functionable, regained my mental state, and found the appropriate medication. Dr. Haber helped in numerous ways to recollect the thoughts and will tomove on. Without her I'd probably sill be miserable in bed. Thank you Dr. Haber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lina Haber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monsey, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rachel Michaels

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martine Augustin

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marjorie Levinson

21 years experience

5.0 of 5