Dr. Lina Obrien MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Leawood, KS

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
She's the best of the best!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She performed my colonoscopy this past April 2017 and it went so smoothly and she is nicest and best doctor. She came highly recommended by a friend that also did his surgery. Now, I know why...because she is the best of the best in the area!! I would highly recommended her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very well satisfied with Dr. Obrien over the years with surgery and office visits. As far as wait time in the office, I do not remember; therefore it was not very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very personable and easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was a new patient visit. The availability of downloading the various forms that are needed during the first visit and completing them at home was a positive benefit for me. The office and nursing staff were very pleasant people to meet with. Dr. O'Brien made me feel very much at ease. After an examination she explained the recommended procedure and answered my questions. I left the office knowing that I had selected the right doctor. The appointment for the procedure was set fairly quickly after doctor allowed for a short suspension of one of my prescription medicines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though it took quite a while to see Dr. O'Brien it was worth the wait. She is so smart. She is very personable and put me at ease. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, sensitive doctor for health issue that is not easiest to see a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Pleasantly Surprised
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the appointment and how an awkward exam was made very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Brien was very friendly and put my mind to ease. She is very professional and I would highly recommend her.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Anal pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glad to find out pain was not a fissure rather. Skin condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Brien was wonderful. Took the time to explain options, her opinion and her thoughts. Never felt rushed. Advised she had been to recent conference and shared new thoughts related to my condition. Feel very confident in my choice of her as my Dr. Only area of concern was the length of time it took to get in to see her, but since she was recommended by several individuals, I understand the demand for her service.

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Surgery Consultation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Brien was very thorough. She explained the surgery procedure in language that I could understand. She examined me and spoke to me about what we were seeing on the sigmoid scope screen. I have a better idea of what to expect from my surgery before and after. A friend of mine is her patient and she also speaks very highly of Dr. O'Brien. I would certainly recommend her to any of my family or friends. I found her to be friendly and very knowledgeable about my procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Brien was kind, compassionate and put me at my ease immediately. I felt and still feel very confident that she is the right surgeon for me. I am impressed by her thoroughness, competence and skill. Her understanding attitude was a comfort. I highly recommend her and regret I did not see her earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lina Obrien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.