The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Harris-Albert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Harris-Albert?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Dr. Albert is one of the finest people I have ever known. She is one of those "throw back" doctors - one who became a doctor to serve humanity and not just make money. She wants to help people and really make them well. She is very kind and a good person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I have been to see two other psychiatrists, and Dr. Albert was the only one who has been able to adequately help me. She is extremely capable, professional and kind.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2010

Dr. Albert is very friendly and helpful. I was so glad to find that she spent the 45 to 50 minutes with me in therapy as well as prescribed medicine. Most Psychiatrist only spend 15 to 20 minutes with you; their main reason in seeing you is to precribe medicine.I also wanted a doctor who had faith and hope in our Lord so I could be supported and understood; Dr. Albert helps me with encouraging me in this way if I bring it up as I need to. She will work with you in regards to anything - setting appointments, discussing medicines and their side effects, payment plan, etc. She is very courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold Fish

Posted on May 3rd, 2009

I never met a doctor who seemed so impersonal, cold and uncaring...plus a lot of religious paraphenilia in her office, which is disconcerting to those who don't practice her particular religion. Prescribed lithium for our child and then waited a month before seeing her again...with no blood tests requested. On top of that, prescribed a medicine which has a lethal side effect if unmonitored and undetected, without warning us about that side effect. When brought up on that, claimed that it was a very rare side effect. Thank god it didn't effect our child!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Harris-Albert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.