The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Ameri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Ameri?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Ameri?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Great Dr.So friendly and caring. Makes you feel good about coming back

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Disappointed

I have not been happy with Dr. Ameri's lack of interest in my medical issues, nor have any of her treatments yielded success. I have been her patient for many years and have spent a fortune on pharmaceuticals she has prescribed, none of which were useful. Dermatology seems to be an inexact, hit-or-miss specialty. It's time for me to move on--in fact, it's overdue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Years of Positive Experiences

I have been a patient of Dr. Ameri's for about 4 years now. I have seen for skin exam (moles, etc.), mole removal, as well as cystic acne. She does a thorough exam, listens to concerns, and even helps problem solve. The downside to her practice is that it can take many weeks to get an appointment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Long-time Patient

Thorough, caring, competent, concerned, follows up. Volunteers advice on healthy habits and care. Answers all questions. Never seems rushed. Heather is a good admin. I expect the doctor to hold my hand, not her admin. Regarding insurance, we never visit doctors without checking with our insurance first and getting complete understanding of what is and isn't covered. It's our responsibility to understand our own insurance. We clear up doubts with doctors before we make appts. We have kids and, yes, it takes time and it's a pain. That's life in America.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Nice doctor, terrible office

Dr. Ameri is a nice person and a good dermatologist. Her office staff, however is horrible. Secretary "Heather" is extremely rude and condescending and makes the entire experience, from calling to make the initial appointment to follow up after the visit, horrible. They do not follow through on sending prescriptions to pharmacies and it takes multiple phone calls with the unpleasant "Heather" to get it taken care of. Also, she does not tell you but she uses an out of network lab for biopsies, etc ... you don't find out until you receive a huge bill in the mail. Definitely would never recommend this practice to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Doctor mistake leads to patient paying big $$!

The doctor did not tell me the entire process and the extra costs there will be although I mentioned during the 2 appointments she make me take for this small procedure that my insurance was not covering anything. I was not correctly informed and feel cheated while getting these unexpected and expensive bills. I would have go to a different place, would I had the correct information!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Ameri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Framingham, MA.

  • Dr. Shaily Pandey

    Dermatology

    Framingham, MA 0.16 mi

  • Dr. Shahla Asvadi

    Dermatology, Pathology

    Framingham, MA 0.22 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Soheyla Emami

    Dr. Soheyla Emami

    Dermatology

    Framingham, MA 0.72 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    41