Dr. Linda Bang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a competent and compassionate physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service. She listens carefully to what my concerns and questions are and works with me to make sure I am comfortable with any medical decisions we make.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Outstanding medical care.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of the numerous doctors I have seen, Dr. Bang rates at the top. She listens carefully and always has a sound medical reason for her recommendations. Our family trusts Dr. Bang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait for almost an hour, found out other people in the waiting room had same appointment time. They are double-triple booking people, I suggested they need to respect our time but the staff didn't seem to care. Will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Less bang for your buck
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Complicated thyroid issue, she seemed confused. Told me to figure it out and come bsck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Doesn't Like Older People
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems to be very short with me. Seems to think that because I'm older, I can't be trusted to think for myself. Not rude, just uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Dr. Bang
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bang is a great doctor, she cares and listens to what I have to say. Easy to get an appointment with her, and the waiting time is so short. I am comfortable with Dr. Bang, I can say/ask questions freely-which is important to me. I am feeling much better now. But the phlembologist lady is not really friendly... seems cold whenever I am there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Fantastic physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Bang is very knowledgeable, professional, and takes time to understand and talk to you about your issue(s). The staff is friendly and helpful. Once I completed my paperwork, I was called into a room within 2 minutes of sitting down. After the nurse took all my vitals, Dr. Bang saw me less than 5 minutes later. I have seen several doctors in my life, and previously worked in large hospital's outpatient clinic. This medical group is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Bang is an exceptional Doctor. She has a good "bedide manner". She listens and even considers the patients ideas of what might be wrong with them. She will discusses the possibilities and remedies with the patient. You do not feel rushed with Dr. Bang. I have type 2 diabetes and feel that I am getting the best care from Dr. Bang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
okay not great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seem to be nice. But fall short.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Bang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Garza

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ladan Bakhtari

22 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Westbrook Jr

18 years experience

3.5 of 5