The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Bang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Bang?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

A KIND AND COMPASSIONATE PHYSICIAN.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

She is a competent and compassionate physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Excellent, caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Excellent service. She listens carefully to what my concerns and questions are and works with me to make sure I am comfortable with any medical decisions we make.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Outstanding medical care.

Of the numerous doctors I have seen, Dr. Bang rates at the top. She listens carefully and always has a sound medical reason for her recommendations. Our family trusts Dr. Bang.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Had to wait for almost an hour, found out other people in the waiting room had same appointment time. They are double-triple booking people, I suggested they need to respect our time but the staff didn't seem to care. Will never return.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Less bang for your buck

Complicated thyroid issue, she seemed confused. Told me to figure it out and come bsck

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Doesn't Like Older People

She seems to be very short with me. Seems to think that because I'm older, I can't be trusted to think for myself. Not rude, just uncaring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Would not recommend

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Dr. Bang

Dr. Bang is a great doctor, she cares and listens to what I have to say. Easy to get an appointment with her, and the waiting time is so short. I am comfortable with Dr. Bang, I can say/ask questions freely-which is important to me. I am feeling much better now. But the phlembologist lady is not really friendly... seems cold whenever I am there!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Fantastic physician

Dr. Bang is very knowledgeable, professional, and takes time to understand and talk to you about your issue(s). The staff is friendly and helpful. Once I completed my paperwork, I was called into a room within 2 minutes of sitting down. After the nurse took all my vitals, Dr. Bang saw me less than 5 minutes later. I have seen several doctors in my life, and previously worked in large hospital's outpatient clinic. This medical group is great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

DR. Bang is an exceptional Doctor. She has a good "bedide manner". She listens and even considers the patients ideas of what might be wrong with them. She will discusses the possibilities and remedies with the patient. You do not feel rushed with Dr. Bang. I have type 2 diabetes and feel that I am getting the best care from Dr. Bang.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Bang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. David Garza

    Dr. David Garza

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (58)
    24
  • Dr. Ladan Bakhtari

    Dr. Ladan Bakhtari

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (33)
    22
  • Dr. Raymond Westbrook Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.05 mi

    3.6
    (35)
    18