The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Bland Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Dr. Bland did my back surgery 20 yrs. Ago at Lakewood Hospital in Fort Pierce FL. I have had no problems in 20 yrs. I would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

patient

This dr is a monster and I am lucky to be alive..she performed a a double fusion to my neck left a hidus scar across my throat.But after she closed her practice to after hacking up people the horror unraveled and I was in disbelf.After this surgery I became dizzy neck pain ect but the truth came out in 2013 when my new dr opened me up.again to redo the operation had fallen down stairs a year previous and broke a titanium screw my dr was horrified at what this dr linda bland did to me she cut away through my spinal cord and I was leaking tons of fluid and slowly.dying it took him hours to get to my spine due to excessive scar tissue ect.basically I was cut open and malice intent done to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 14th, 2013

What a shame!

She did a 13 level fusion on my spine in 1999. When I went to her I was bedridden with home nursing care. I'd had 6 previous back surgeries and a former fusion had crumbled. Her procedure was the roughest ever, her bedside manner was no existent since following the surgery I never saw her again until my first checkup. Her promptness was terrible...BUT I hired her to do a job and she did it and she got me on my feet again. It's been 14 years and I'm still on my feet. Scar tissue is growing and I have a spinal cord stimulator implanted for chronic pain but I am doing better than I ever expected. Now at age 70 I feel blessed. Then she suddenly disappeared from SRMC and I felt she got too full of herself and probably got herself into trouble.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

OMG what a horrible person she is

google her name and you come up with all kinds of bad stuff. she had to pay back well over 1 mill for doing unecessary ops on patients while she was in her neuro office. she had fellow anesth worker blow the whistle on her for bilking medicaid/medicare. how she is still allowed to practice i donot know why. had 26 complaints put in against her with DOH.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2009

dr linda bland was in trouble for doing unecessary operations on more than 130 people

anyone should do a look up on google about this doctor. she was ratted out my an anthesithologist who worked with her in SRMC and she billed medicare for doing unnessaarcy operations on patients. some people died from her. she operated on me and i am now a cripple for life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Bland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Juno Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Theofilos

    Neurological Surgery

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 1.19 mi

    30
  • Dr. Fred Cohen

    Neurological Surgery

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 1.35 mi

    3.2
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. John Ragheb

    Dr. John Ragheb

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Palm Beach Gardens, FL 1.93 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    32