ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Clemons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Clemons?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Clemons?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Dr Clemmomns two Nurse practitioners are just as dis appointing.

Not concerned about patient needs.Really don't want to be concerned about anything that may cause them to think. They tell you what specialist you need to see for any conditions your concerned about but does not make the referral or follow up. So exactly why are they seeing patients ??? Waste of time and money and horrible medical care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

very very unprofessional manner. do not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

great doctor

Dr Clemons was very patient with me, I feel that she was tryly concerned about my problems. Although she does not do chronic pain management they were very helpful in getting me a referral.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Will Not Call in Prescriptions

If you want a part-time doctor who cannot write proper prescription amounts, here is your doctor. I ran out of one of my blood pressure meds half-way through because she did not write me enough as I took TWO per day instead of ONE per day of my OTHER two BP meds. She was not in her office when I went to ask for a refill and her answering service would NOT contact her. I went ALL WEEKEND without my BP med and then called her office on the following Tuesday to attempt to get my prescription refilled. The nurse agreed with me and said that Dr. Clemons did not write the prescription for enough pills and she would 'send' her a message on the computer to refill my prescription. This was at about 11:30 a.m. I contacted my pharmacy throughout the afternoon and up to 8:05 p.m. to see if it had been called in. It was NEVER called in. I have filed a FORMAL WRITTEN COMPLAINT with the Alabama Board of Medical Examiners. Maybe had this medication just been a low-dose pain med or some other med, it would not be a big deal, but my personal and family history of strokes, HA, and HPB, makes this medication very important. Heavens, I take a total of FOUR pills daily for my HBP! This IS an important medication.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Mr. Jones

Best Doctor in the Shoals! Listens and cares about your health. Staff is lovely. Office is like no other!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

Very Poor Bedside Manner

This is the rudest and ill mannered Dr. I have ever seen and will not be seeing her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

Dr, Clemons is a very caring and understanding. She lessons to what you have to say. My health is improved since Istarted seeing her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Clemons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, AL.

  • Dr. Natalie Robbins

    Family Medicine

    Florence, AL 0.13 mi

  • Dr. William Roddy

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Florence, AL 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (213)
    26
  • Dr. Vijayamala Bondugula

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Neurology

    Florence, AL 0.35 mi

    3.3
    (8)