The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Compagnone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Compagnone?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Compagnone?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Caring, Thoughtful, Generous, and Brilliant

Dr. C talked to me on the phone twice, first time for 15 minutes, second time for 30 minutes and gave me great advice--she wasn't even looking to convince me to become a patient. EXTREMELY knowledgeable. If you have the chance to see her as your doctor, do it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Not your traditional doctor. Dr C is thorough in analyzing the root cause of a condition. Open to alternatives and holistic remedites.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Bullied into taking advice that led to adverse side effects

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

finally, an MD that thinks outside the pill box

Dr. C was HIGHLY recommended to me by friends. I am very grateful that she is interested in healing instead of medicating me. I find her to be thorough, open minded, and willing to listen to me without being threatened or using scare tactics like other Drs I've been to. I believe she uses a very logical and responsible approach to healing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 20th, 2014

DR GREAT. OFFICE STAFF NOT HELPFUL AND NASTY

OFFICE STAFF WONT GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP PATIENTS. OFFICE STAFF NASTY AND NOT HELPFUL. "ITS OT MY JOB". TELEPHONE MANNERS AWFUL. KEPT ON HOLD AND TRANSFERRED FROM PERSON TO PERSON.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

total wellness

My experience with Dr. C has been very good for over 10 yrs. I love the fact that she is not quick to give prescripions when diet and excersize may give dramatic results.Her interest in using vitiminss and supplements makes sense to me along with diet. After reading other reviews I'm surprised we are reviewing the same Dr. I have never felt that she was arrogant or cold. The office is old style country and could use an update but that really is not important.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Arrogant, dismissive, vague

I really wondered why I bothered seeing her after the visit. I came out with no information I could use. She suggested specialists but when I asked who she recommended she was unwilling to give up a name. She does not listen or allow you to talk. She will interrupt you before you make your point and make assertions based upon what she thinks instead of what she knows. She didn't know anything about my condition, which has me hospitalized and she was sent all the info. She acted as though she knew but in fact much of what she said was inaccurate. I just don't know what she was trying to accomplish but thats my third or fourth time with her and it was the worst. I felt rushed, she was snappy and very arrogant - just a very rude person. A total waste of my time. There are plenty of GP's and internists in Hunterdon, I'll just find another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Very Arrogant

She is a very cold, arrogant & flippant person. Her "bedside" manner SUCKS. She is also argumentative when all I had was a simple question. She acted as if I was challenging her & she did not like it one bit. Also the entire practice pushes for unnecessary follow up visits just to make more $$$$$$.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Excellent

Thorough and caring. When I went through a frightening she time called to follow up outside of office hours. I've been her patient for over 10 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Terrible experience! Dr.Compagnone has very poor bedside manner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

My Doctor wants the data!

Bottomline I like my Doctor. Absolute professional, functions based on empirical information and tells me the facts. I know that may sound cold, but she isn't.Recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Compagnone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whitehouse Station, NJ.

  • Dr. Aliya Browne

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Whitehouse Station, NJ 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Dana Herrigel

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Whitehouse Station, NJ 1.06 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Christina Chan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Whitehouse Station, NJ 1.66 mi

    24