The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda James Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda James?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Wonderful, caring doctor

Dr. James is thorough and meticulous in her exams, shows concern and care for her patients, and is friendly and open in her demeanor. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Doesn't Listen

During my annual "physical" aka pap smear, I explained concerns I was having. It was in one ear and out the other. She was far more worried about having to leave early that day and spent most her time talking to her nurse than listening to me. I ended up going to planned parenthood, who sent me for an ultrasound, confirming my concerns. Had I not been proactive, a serious issue could've become even worse. Even at my first appointment she didn't really listen to what I was telling her. The star is for the receptionist because she was friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Doesn't get much done as internet is always down and therefor ends the visit. All information apparently is in her computer. I feel incomplete as if the appointment wasn't even dealt with most of the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

No bedside manner

45 minutes of looking at the computer. I was in a lot of pain and the last thing I needed was for her to raise her voice at me, and give me an attitude. Did not hear what I had to say. Waited 6 weeks to get an appointment for nothing! Ignored to acknowledge that I nearly died last year due to misdiagnosis of hospital ER!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Loved the service.

Excellent Doctor. Staff are really nice and cater to needs of patient. Dr. James is very knowledgeable and has great care and concern for her patients!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda James is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Springs, CA.

  • Dr. Raymond Battie

    Family Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    48
  • Dr. Germaine Frid

    Family Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    56
  • Dr. Edgar Stanley

    Family Medicine

    Palm Springs, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    21