Dr. Linda Evans Beckman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and took her time with me and she is very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Linda Evans-Beckman for over 20 years. Lately she is uncaring, sarcastic, and rushed. I will never return to her. When I had a bad rash and wanted an appointment, I was told to call my OB/GYN. When I went to see him, he told me I had shingles and should've seen my family doctor. I told him that Dr. Beckman refused to see me. I recently saw Dr. Beckman for a sinus infection and she said to me "What do you want me to do for you?" She even laughed. If you are considering this doctor, I would say to you to reconsider your decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beckman is fantastic. She spent plenty of time with with me and my daughter and was very thorough. The nurses are great as well. The front office staff is extremely unpleasant, rude and difficult. Three separate times I have had to deal with the office manager who apparently knows nothing about customer service. She sounds unpleasant, acts unpleasant and clearly could care less about the patients that enter the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beckman is a very compassionate, caring physician. She takes time to explain test results, and if need be explores more avenues for the treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR BECKMAN IS THE KINDEST, CONCERNED DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET. I VISIT WITH CONFIDENCE AND ALWAYS A SMILE, NO MATTER HOW BAD YOU FEEL. NEVER HURRIES YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most caring and compassionate doctor. She is very knowledgeable. I moved out of state or she would still be my doctor. I have not found a primary care doctor like her yet. On in a million.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr. Beckman is very knowledable, I am not a fan of hers. Her staff is not vert friendly, most seem miserable to be there and the wait times are ridiculous. Also Dr. Beckman really likes to push medicine samples, I usually leave with a bag full of samples everytime I'm there. To me this does not make her a good doctor. Also I went to her office twice in about a year and a half because I constantly have the feeling of clogged ears all time, she basically told me that its difficult to treat and sent me home with a bag full of nasal spray. Needless to say I will not be going back to her office and ill will just find an ENT doctor for a 2nd opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Evans Beckman for almost twenty years and both my children are also treated by her. She is extremely cabable, understanding and caring. I have recdomended her to family and friends and will cintinue to do so. Her bedside manner is wonderful, she puts you at ease and is very concerned about her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Waiting a long time for a great doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the waiting time to see Dr. Evans-Beckman can be very long, it is well worth it. She is kind, respectful and knows her stuff. She also works with a great partner so when she is not available you are comfortable seeing Dr. O'Neill. I always recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
ONLY THE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One in a million
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Evans Beckman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. John Ross

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hugh Oneill

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Manoogian

38 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor