The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Famiglio Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Famiglio?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Nice human being who seems to know what she is talking about

I don't know about the nurses and the office - it seemed in chaos but somehow the doc was able to understand what we were going through. She made a good plan and I feel slot better bout how we are going to work with my sons seizures

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

very personable and spoke to my son like a real person

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Horrible

I had sent over my daughter's medical record 3 months prior to the appointment. Doctor reviewed my daughter's medical record during the 50 minute wait while I was in the waiting room. Saw a different neurologist 2 years later that said there is definitely something not right. She currently is apraxic and needs PT/OT other developmental services. This doctor delayed the process in my daughter receiving the right kind of treatment needed. Horrible experience.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Not a good experience!

Rude and all over the place! I couldn't follow most of what she was saying that she had no idea about! Seemed like she just wanted 2 fight with me about my child. She knew really nothing about my child's critical condition so She told me we should tell my child goodbye! Waste of r time and only made my day worse!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Amazing Doctor!

Doctor Famiglio was the best. She was so kind and caring. The only reason I left was due to the terrible treatment of my son by 2 of Geisinger's other doctors. They were so cruel and uncaring to not only to my son, but me as well. I would not recommend these 2 doctors to anyone, ever. Unfortunately,all these doctors work in the same dept.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2008

Dr. Famiglio

Dr. Famiglio is amazing. She really listens, she's knowledgeable and personable. She was able to bring my relief from her constant headaches/migraines when other doctors couldn't. I can't say enough good about her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Famiglio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.

  • Dr. Jonathan Hosey

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Stuart Hoffman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Danville, PA 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Adil Khan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Danville, PA 0.98 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33