Dr. Linda Fan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Linda Fan is simply brilliant. And the best doctor for my issue, that I've ever seen. Her level of experience and care is unparalleled. Truly a great surgeon and person!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Love Dr. Fan!
Wait time
35 minutes
She is a caring doctor & a wonderful person too. I am so glad I found her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
An excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fan operated on my wife and was professional, caring, compassionate and knowledgeable. My wife could not have had a better experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Realtor/Grandmother
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was great experience. Dr. Fan and the whole staff made my visit very comfortable. Dr. Fan spent plenty of time with me in her exam room and in her office talking with me. I never felt rushed and I left there knowing that I had been seen and treated by a first class professional. I recommended her to my sister, daughter and a few freinds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Dr Fan was really caring and so was her staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently diagnosed with a cyst on my left ovary, which can be very scary. Dr Fan sat down with me and explained my options and called me personally several times to answer follow-up questions. I highly recommend her staff and recommend going to her office at the Columbus Circle area on Broadway, no wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Cool and Awesome!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced and knowledgeable. Dr. Fan is easy to talk too and was patient with explaining mycondition. I felt very relaxed and comfortable withwith Dr. Fan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fan is friendly and seems to know her profession; however, she does not spend much time with you. Her staff has a lot to be desired; her secretary is not at all friendly and you feel as if they are rushing you off and at times you feel as if they are paying you no mind. I have been sent to do some testing this past time around; as well as last year. The doctor nor the staff gets back to you with your results, you have to call them and if they do not have any answer at the moment you they promise to call you back, but they never do you have to call them. I go to Dr. Fan because out of convenience and because she is female, not to mentioned that she inherited my previous doctors patients (of which I was one of them).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
take care of the patient like a machine
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THis doctor takes care of the patient like a machine instead of a human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Fan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Grosso

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Urmila Bhuvanesh

45 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Regan Welsh

22 years experience

4.8 of 5