ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Flynn Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Flynn?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Dr. Flynn is such a well-rounded dermatologist. I feel very comfortable with her abilities to practice medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Interested and knowledgeable

Dr. Flynn and her staff are very professional and manage to be friendly and caring at the same time. Though she seems in a hurry, I find that to be her personality and not the fact that she is rushing you out the door. She explains options and makes good suggestions about treatment options.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Despite a nice office staff and fine knowledge-base, I won't be back due to bedside manner.

I did not have a good experience with Dr. Flynn. Her office staff is very nice, both front office and medical assistants. I did not have any procedures performed, so I can't speak to that part of her practice. She also seemed to know what she was talking about. However, I was really disappointed with her bedside manner. She was so frenzied, and for want of a better word, awkward. She spoke extremely quickly (and I'm a fast talker, but this was something beyond that), and spoke primarily to the medical assistant who was hurriedly writing what she said, rather to me, the patient. She seems uncomfortable with doctor-patient interaction. You know how with some doctors it doesn't matter if they spend 5 or 15 minutes with you...you still feel like they listened, understood why you were there, and considered you as an individual human being? Well, she's not like that. She was in the room for plenty of time, but I was so uncomfortable with her affect that I really just wanted to leave after 10 seconds. There is an art to physician interaction with patients, and in my experience with her, she just didn't seem very good at it. Since she's not fresh out of school, and has her own seemingly successful practice, I was surprised that she seemed so unskilled at forming basic rapport. I definitely would not recommend her to a friend, and I won't be returning.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Never Could Get a Receptionist on The Phone

I tried to call to make an appt. I got an answering machine that said, if you'd like to make an appt. please hang up and call the receptionist. Everytime I called, I got the same message...a receptionist never answered. This is awful business practice. Hire somebody to answer the phone, or at least have the message say, if you'd like to make an appt. please leave a message and we will return your call within 24 hours.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

She is an excellent Dermatologist. Besides her expertise, she is very easy to talk to, listens, and very patient and friendly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Zero followup

I wrote Dr. Flynn a letter requesting she review why i was not given a medication. That was two(2) weeks ago and I have yet to receive a reply. Either she does not want to give me the coutesy of a reply OR interested partis within her office who have access to incoming mail did not want her to see my letter as it was critical of the care provided to me by other professionals.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

April 17th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Flynn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Deborah Huebbe Youhn

    Dermatology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Milan Lombardi

    Dermatology

    Tampa, FL 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    9
  • Dr. Susan Malane

    Dermatology

    Tampa, FL 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28