The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Linda Franks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Linda Franks?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Linda Franks?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

The kind of person you'd want as a neighbor or friend

I have been coming to Dr. Franks for more than 10 years. She is a wonderful doctor and the kind of person you'd love to have as a neighbor or friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

a wonderful and professional practice

I've been a patient of this practice, from the original Dr Franks senior, to all the current doctors----Dr Andrew Franks, Dr Linda Franks, and Dr Panta Schaffer. They are all highly skilled, and extremely nice. I have always felt complete confidence in this group of doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Natural and Youthful results

Ive bn coming to Dr. Franks and Dr. Shafer for over ten years and my results just keep getting better and better each year. After my last visit Ive been asked if my 16 yar old daughter and I are sisters 3 times! 3 TIMES!!!!!!! I can't say enough amazing things about Dr. Franks and her team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

fabulous

great experience over 15 years

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Amazing! Fantastic, utterly professional. My favorite Doctor and favorite Staff

Dr. Linda Franks is an amazing dermatologist, I always feel taken care. I have had several different procedures with no effects whatsoever other than my skin improved immensely. I recommend her to all of my friends. The entire staff, from front office to medical assistants are an absolute pleasure to deal with. Always a civilized experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

My friend recommended Dr. Franks many years ago and my sister and I have been going to her since. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Medicare

I have been going to Dr. Franks for many years. I was satisfied. Now I have to change dermatologists because Dr. Frank's secretaries cannot correctly file a Medicare claim. I am now 72 years old. Dr. Franks' office has been filing these claims since I was 65 and this is the first year they haven't been able to do it. They say that they filed the Medicare claim 3 times. I called Medicare twice to find out why I never received a refund or statement from Medicare. Medicare told me they never received a claim from Dr. Franks' office. Now Dr. Franks' office says I have to file the claim myself because they can't do it. They also told me that I shouldn't feel bad because I am not the only Medicare patient having this problem. All my other doctors have no trouble filing the Medicare claim and Dr. Franks' office had no problem before this year. I wonder if Dr. Franks has simply decided to get rid of her Medicare patients and this is her sneaky way of doing it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

One of the best in her field!

While I completely trust Dr. Franks with medical related issues, I wouldnt go anywhere else on the planet for cosmetic work on my face. Fees are slightly higher than other doctors in the city but she is worth every penny!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2009

She is a very caring and competent doctor. Her work is subtle and educated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Linda Franks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Panta Schaffer

    Dermatology, Residency

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Andrew Franks Jr

    Dermatology, Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    45
  • Dr. Robin Blum

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    15