The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Halbrook Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Halbrook?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

LOVE HER AND HATE THAT SHE IS RETIRING.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Hallbrook is Heaven sent!!!

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

I have used Dr Halbrook for twenty years.She is the reason I am here today. WONDERFUL care, treatment so thorough. She has cared for my entire family.She cares and listens as if she is caring for family. My families opinion.... She truly is the best of the best. Wonderful physician, wonderful person and awesome christian. THANK YOU DR.HALBROOK FOR YEARS OF GREAT CARE,

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Wonderful doctor. I had not seen her for 3 years and she remembered me like it was yesterday. I did have to wait an hour (downside) but she is worth every minute of waiting. She is caring and has the best bedside manner of any doctor I know.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor!

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Dr. Halbrook is very patient and listens to me at each visit. She is thorough and will follow up with routine visits as well as serious illness/injuries. I see her each year for my physical and appreciate the time and attention she gives me every time I visit. She is caring and professional. Couldn't ask for a better family physician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow -up

Posted on April 24th, 2012

I was in pain almost an entire day before this doctor would return my call to discuss the reason for such intense pain. She instead asked one of her staff members to speak with me to tell me about a pain that even I had no knowledge of. The staff member was very rude in answering my questions and had limited knowledge of the situation. I'm both shocked and hurt at this reaction to my inquiries and there were many. Needless I will seek out another doctor that just might have better bedside manners.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Great, nice, and caring doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2011

I have gone to Dr. Halbook now for over 10 years! Fantastic MD and she spends quality one-on-one time with her patients>

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Halbrook for over 15 years and she is very caring and professional. I really like her because she is my age and she can relate to health problems as we get older.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, caring doctor

Posted on April 9th, 2010

Dr. Halbrook has spent a lot of time and gone above and beyond to make sure my medical needs have been met. She is always very prompt when I have had a problem, and follows up very well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2009

Would not respond to my many reports of abuse, as she was doctoring my husband, and listening to him! Prescribed psychological drugs at my husband's request.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Halbrook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.