Dr. Linda Halbrook MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HER AND HATE THAT SHE IS RETIRING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Dr.Hallbrook is Heaven sent!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr Halbrook for twenty years.She is the reason I am here today. WONDERFUL care, treatment so thorough. She has cared for my entire family.She cares and listens as if she is caring for family. My families opinion.... She truly is the best of the best. Wonderful physician, wonderful person and awesome christian. THANK YOU DR.HALBROOK FOR YEARS OF GREAT CARE,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. I had not seen her for 3 years and she remembered me like it was yesterday. I did have to wait an hour (downside) but she is worth every minute of waiting. She is caring and has the best bedside manner of any doctor I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Great Family Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halbrook is very patient and listens to me at each visit. She is thorough and will follow up with routine visits as well as serious illness/injuries. I see her each year for my physical and appreciate the time and attention she gives me every time I visit. She is caring and professional. Couldn't ask for a better family physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Follow -up
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in pain almost an entire day before this doctor would return my call to discuss the reason for such intense pain. She instead asked one of her staff members to speak with me to tell me about a pain that even I had no knowledge of. The staff member was very rude in answering my questions and had limited knowledge of the situation. I'm both shocked and hurt at this reaction to my inquiries and there were many. Needless I will seek out another doctor that just might have better bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, nice, and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
I have gone to Dr. Halbook now for over 10 years! Fantastic MD and she spends quality one-on-one time with her patients>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Halbrook for over 15 years and she is very caring and professional. I really like her because she is my age and she can relate to health problems as we get older.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Great, caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halbrook has spent a lot of time and gone above and beyond to make sure my medical needs have been met. She is always very prompt when I have had a problem, and follows up very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not respond to my many reports of abuse, as she was doctoring my husband, and listening to him! Prescribed psychological drugs at my husband's request.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Halbrook, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sheridan Evans

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Lewis

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Laughlin

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor