Dr. Linda Hegstrand MD Patient Reviews

  • Pathology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
I have my daughter back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No other medical doctor was able to give us answers or would even take the time to try to find answers as to what was wrong with my daughter. Dr. Hegstrand spent so much time getting down to what was wrong and the most important thing is that the treatments worked. I thank God for this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Thankful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hegstrand is amazing. I've been to several Doctors and she was able to help me get my Lymes under control. She is brilliant and very knowledgeable and connected with many people from all over the world. To me, that means she looks beyond and finds those who are on the cutting edge of Health. I'm very thankful for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Keep looking! Don't waste your time and money!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not worth your hard earned money. She is not concerned about your well-being, all she cares about is getting paid. Her office equipment was outdated and did not feel sanitary. She will run some tests on you, and then will be unwilling to discuss the results without charging an arm and a leg. I would not suggest this doctor in a million years. I truly feel that she does not believe in her practices, or at lease does not apply them to herself. This was the worst experience I have ever encountered with healthcare as well as customer service. Keep looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
I will not be returning
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
My experience was: awful; a waste of my time and money; no answers or satisfactory resolutions offered by her; she sold me a few different homeopathic remedies (among other things) as a means to waste my money, apparently, because they did NOT make a bit of difference (and I have had homeopathic remedies work, so I am not debunking homeopathy). Cannot recommend nor do I approve of her diagnostic methods.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Shelly RN
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 5 year old son had been sick for about a year. Odd illnessess that his family doctor couldn't figure out. Word of mouth brought me to Dr. Linda. When she met my son, she listened to our concerns and his past medical issues and then she got to work. It was as if she seeing my son as a health puzzle. She was able to figure out what puzzle pieces were missing and what puzzle pieces needed to be shifted back into place. A true puzzle is never solved instantly, so we do continue to see her on a regular basis. After each visit I can see my son health puzzle coming together piece by piece. She's a true problem solver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Hegstrand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.