The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Baker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Baker?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Baker?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Dr baker is wonderful, knowledgable compassionate and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

awful experiences.

terrible service. Terrible provider. No urgent care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Don't waste your time

Dr Baker provided nothing for my family and did not follow-up at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Just an opinion

I was Dr. Baker's patient for a few years now. At first I was very happy with her, but lately I noticed that she is more interested to get paid (and she charges a lot), than actually helping a patient. On more than one occasion I felt that money is the most important factor for her, and she would stretch her questions and explanations beyond all reason. Perhaps, I did not notice this earlier due to multiple issues I was dealing with, but at least it was not so obvious as the last few sessions. And it feels like you're getting ripped off. I gave her two stars because I think that she is knowledgable. But, being knowledgable does not mean being a good doctor, regardless whether she is an MD or a homeopath.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

No thank you. Won't ever make an appointment with her again. She was very expensive and when I tried to call her to ask her a question, I left message after message on her voicemail and she did not return my call.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Amazing Healer

She really takes the time to find out the ROOT CAUSE of issues and truly seeks to heal the whole person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Carol Squyres

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Nancy Johnson

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. David Bell

    Pediatrics

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    44