The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

7 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 7 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Very thorough , compassionate and professional Absolutely would send a friend to her and I have. She does not make the Appt. They do need more people on the phones.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 25th, 2011

Could be warmer

When I first saw Dr. Johnson, over 2 years ago, I was dragging - so tired I could hardly open my eyes. She immediately had tests taken and referred me to the necessary specialists to get my health problems under control - turns out my blood sugar was 450. So I was impressed with her initial thoroughness and quick action.Since then, she has been my Primary Physician, but I find that each time I have an appointment with her, I leave feeling like I was not really heard, that she didn't really listen to my concerns or try to allay my fears, especially if they differed from her own opinions. At present, I am on 12 medications and 3 shots a day and now an inhaler because she recently diagnosed me with Asthma as well. Consequently, I have a number of issues with my stomach. I don't think she has a warm, encouraging, approachable, supportive, or compassionate bedside manner. She always seems somewhat brusk and hurried to me and doesn't seem to recall previous medications prescribed and diagnosis that she has made for me because she sometimes asks me "Who told you you have that?" or "Who put you on that medication?" when it was she who did so. Her staff love her and think she's wonderful, but I just feel frustrated and somewhat intimidated by her, unheard and emotionally unsupported, which is hard when I deal with anxiety and depression as well and could use a little TLC and better explanations and reassurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr Linda Johnson

I have been seeing Dr Linda Johnson for my health need's for nineteen years she has always been caring in listening to my concerns, arranging further tests or recommendations on specialists I may need to see about my condition. I would strongly recommend Dr Johnson to anyone looking for a competent, thorough physician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

A year and a half ago I needed emergency spinal surgery to save my life for a condition she had been prescribing anti-depressants and refusing to investigate further. The surgeon said that I would have been paralyzed or died within a months time. She over-prescribes medications in my opinion. And doesn't listen to the patient or investigate further. No follow-up

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Anthony Smith

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. Stephen Meade

    Dr. Stephen Meade

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. John Beecher

    Family Medicine

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    46