Dr. Linda Leffel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
I had coolsculpting done 8 weeks ago on the arms....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had coolsculpting done 8 weeks ago on the arms. I have noticible results, although uneven results and one arm has a very visible concave or indent. The other arm is perfect. I had a follow up with my doctor who did the procedure and she really did not help me. She would not do coolsculpting again to even the indent out because she said she doesn't have a smaller applicator piece and told me about fat transferring I could try in a couple months. This isn't what I agreed to. Nor do I feel like I should pay for additional procedures. I paid $1200 for poor results!! I believe the applicators were applied uneven to my arms to begin with since my bruises were in different spots. I feel like I entrusted my body to someone who is now giving me the cold shoulder and not fixing her error. Not to mention, she rushed me out of the office since she had two patients waiting even though I waited an hour to see her. I am very frustrated and highly disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Horrible!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leffel ruined my breasts! After having 3 kids my breasts became extremely stretched & I was a double D size so I wanted a reduction & augmentation. I never wanted implants but she convinced me that in order for the breasts to not sag after a reduction, implants are required (after my surgery I found out that is not true!). I had several pre op appointments but when I was at the hospital getting ready for surgery she came in the room & said "so you want to be size triple D?" I said "No, we've talked about this several times, I want small C". That made me nervous that she was incorrect about me wanting a reduction. Now I am SIZE H & the areola on my right breast is a lot larger than the left. I have severe back pain everyday, often I am unable to be on my feet because of it. I am so disappointed! Also, the main reason I choose to go with her is because I really wanted a female surgeon & all the other surgeons in Bend were males, BUT at pretty much all of my appointments that I scheduled with her, it was her husband instead who saw me. My advice for anyone considering a breast reduction is to do not go with Dr Leffel. Do your research, read patient reviews on all surgeons! Now I am finally having my implants removed. I am very hopeful that it will get rid of my back pain & give me more energy. The thing that upsets me though is my insurance won't pay for it because of the fact that I have implants
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
When you want a cosmetic surgeon go to the BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Leffel since 2000 and have been beyond happy with her, her staff, her advice, my surgeries. She is an excellent surgeon, physician and a genuinely caring person. If I want/need another procedure she will definitely be the doctor to perform the surgery! Thanks for everything Dr. Leffel!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring MD, great staff, and great results with my botox and fillers and laser hair removal. I would recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Dr. Linda Leffel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very nice, very caring plastic surgeon. listens wellto you. Offers great advice on what is best for your appearance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw 3 other plastic surgeons and then found Dr. Leffel. She listened, called me at home, fixed my problem, and I now look and feel great. She is the best, and easy to talk with. Staff is super.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2009
So many better plastic surgeons
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Long waits, extremely little time with physician, Rude nurse, did not understand and found myself confused by the surgeons explainations, inconsistent information from one visit to the next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Leffel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Gallagher

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Angeles

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Quinn II

20 years experience

4.2 of 5