Dr. Linda Loffredo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Allentown, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen her for years and each the quality of each appointment has become progressively worse. She does a cursory examiniation that barely covers what should be done. Just asks basic questions and believes that is enough for a diagnosis. Will not be going as she rushes through the appointment without any individual attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
I love Dr. Loffredo's care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw one review that complained about Dr. Loffredo's bedside manner and said she was judgmental and I can't believe they are talking about Dr. Loffredo. I have NEVER felt she was judgmental, in fact quite the opposite. I always feel she is extremely caring, personable, listens, remembers me (even though I am not in often) and is upbeat and friendly. I have been impressed at the time she spends with each patient, and she usually tells me what she thinks the diagnosis (if it isn't straightforward) and then sends me to a specialist or for tests to confirm--and I can't remember a time when the specialist didn't confirm what Dr. Loffredo said. I had a time when I thought I was having an allergic reaction to a medication she had recently put me on. They fit me in with an appointment right away, and when she saw me in the hallway on the way to the examining room she exclaimed: that isn't a reaction to a medication, that is a contact allergic reaction to something--and she was right! I had two friends recommend me to Dr. Loffredo, and I am very glad they did! I have been her patient for 12 years now, and have no intention of ever changing (until, perhaps, I become geriatric with specialized issues there?)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Very Concerned About This Physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was not organized at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
The reviews are correct
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this awful lady! She rushes your appointment and she seems distracted and not interested in your well being. The other male doctor at this practice is just as awful as I had to see him already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
The worst avoid!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid doctor at all costs. Has no idea what she is doing and gives her personal experience as a measure for your healthcare. Guess what everyone is different and you need to listen to your patients instead of making a smug face and saying oh it'll go away. Very condensating doctor. Basically is uninterested in your wellbeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
AWFUL
Stay away. This doctor does judges you and her bedside manner is awful! When someone comes in to the doctor's office the last thing they want is to feel uncomfortable and questioned. She also refers you all over the place to specialists since she has no idea what she's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
RUDE
Every time I go in to see her she is always very rude to me. Judging me as soon as she walks in the door. Maybe instead of judging when you walk in the door you should listen first and then respond accordingly. Awful bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Worst experience ever!
Easy Appointment
The worst experience I ever had at the physician's office! Linda has a policy that is anything but accommodating or patient friendly. She does not see patients if you happen to be running a few minutes late...even if you call ahead to let her know. "A passion for better medicine"...I think not! I do not recommend her!

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
Endorsement of Dr. Linda Loffredo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loffredo is to be commended for her caring compassionate ways to make sure her patients are well cared for. She will go out of her way to see that you, as her patient, is cared for in every way possible. YOUR TIME in her office is dedicated to you and no matter what your problem may be, she will be sure to help you! She is a most personable professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Excellent Docto and Pleasant Demeanor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will continue to see Dr. Loffredo due to her aptitude and pleasant bedside manner. Her staff are helpful and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I receive excellent care from Dr. Linda S Loffredo. She always listens to my concerns, is caring, and she runs on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassionate, caring and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Loffredo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.