The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Macgorman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Macgorman?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

Was very impressed with Dr. Macgorman, she was very pleasant, spent time, got background information, listened to my concerns; and, the overall experience was exceptional. Was a transfer patient, and she made me feel welcome and that she cared. Would definitely recommend her to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

Patient and provided sufficient information for us to make decisions. Friendly with whole family. Co-operated with our financial limitations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

I AM VERY UPSET ON WHEN I NEED PUMP SUPPLIES I DONT GET THEM IN TIME I HAVE TO WAIT 2 MONTHS AND I WILL BE OUT AND THEY YELL AT ME FOR NOT HAVING THEM AND I CANT GET THEM BECAUSE THEY WILL NOT ORDER THEM FOR ME

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2010

Bad doctor

not at all a doctor id recomend to anyone. I was going to her to get some help with pcos, she turned me away less than 5 min in her office. Sayed she couldnt help me with my problems, wasnt nice at all about it and very rude to me and it hurt my feelings alot to get turned away and her to have no heart about any of it. SHe was the doctor I needed to see about my pcos and to help me but cause i had the insurance card from the state is more than likely the reason she wouldnt help me although her office did accept it. Not none to happy for her to let me set up a appointment and drive 2 hours to see her only to spend less than 5 min in her office to tell me that to my face and be rude like she was. I was so hurt and dissapointed and felt hopeless. a doctor should never make you feel like this.If they do then they dont need to be a doctor at all especially if its about the money and only the money seeing as this was because if i had cash she prob would of seen me. Sad real sad. A person needs real help and then get turned away just cause she has the medical card. Not right at all. I just dont recommend her to no one. This is no doctor and she dont care all about money and thats it, SAD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

Blessed to have Dr. MacGorman!

I agree with one of the other reviewers...Dr. MacGorman is top of the tops to me. She is very caring, takes the time to listen and answer any questions I have had and has been very responsive to my concerns! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a GREAT endocrinologist! She is top rate! Staff at the office has been very good to deal with also. No issues at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2008

Excellent doctor

Springfield is blessed to have this quality of physican here. Dr MacGorman's training, knowledge and caring attitude are excellent. She goes above and beyond when it comes to her patients. She was referred to me and that was the best gift my friend could ever have given me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Macgorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. James Bonucchi

    Dr. James Bonucchi

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Lawrence Gurian

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Hussam Alhawari

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    8