Dr. Linda Mcgee MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Laurel, MD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient. She seemed nice at first. Went in the second time and heard Dr. Meghee yell at her assistant for not getting my payment. She came in the patient room and stated I paid her before I left. I remember my balance was $60. I had no idea I had a balance since her assistant gave me the wrong info regarding my insurance. Very unprofessional. Made me feel very uncomfortable. Did not want to go back since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Treated like family.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McGee and her staff are great! They treat us like family. The office is clean and she is always making improvements. Her front office staff is always friendly and knows me by name now. I would recommend Dr. McGee and her staff to anyone looking for a doctor that really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit and I know I have finally found my primary care physician. Just excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
So professional and thorough!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one the most professional and compassionate doctors I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGee is patient, on time, she doesn't talk down to you and she is very caring. She doesn't try to rush you out of the office, like a meat market. She cares about you and she makes you feel very special and so do her office assistants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Been going to her for YEARS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. McGee about 6 or 7 years ago. She was always very nice, she is open, and upfront. She never made me feel like a number she was always honest and helpful. Now if I can get her to stay in one place that would be great. I have to find her at different practices but she is never too far. I look forward to catching up with her at my next appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
What a Pleasant Surprise!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. McGhee took over the practice of my former primary care physician. I had grown fond of my former physician and her staff. I wasn't prepared to acc ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Great Dr!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was great! Dr. Mcgee was the first Dr. in long time to not make me feel like I was on an assembly line. She took time to talk to me and made me feel comfortable. I will see her for all my needs!!!!

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Mcgee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laurel, MD.