Dr. Linda Membreno MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Mountain View, CA

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    65%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Waste of time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I really regret not reading reviews before visiting. I prefer straight shooters and doctors who don't spend a lot of time building rapport. In addition to these qualities, she was condescending, dismissive, and disengaged. She spent more time listening to herself talk and didn't ask about a single symptom. Beyond unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Not helpful at all
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
All she did was smile and repeat that nothing works for osteoporosis except medication that I already tried that made me sick. She would not discuss exercises or other medications or treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
should not be practicing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe pamf has not fired her yet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Stay away from Dr. Membreno
Dry, uncaring person who wears cocktail dresses. Terrible bedside manner. By-the-numbers and not symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst bedside manner ever! I was referred to Dr. Membreno for a lump in my thyroid. I was scared and wasn't sure of what the lump was or would lead to. When I wanted my husband in the room for the needle biopsy, she rolled her eyes and yelled down the hall to her assistant stating "she wants hubby in the room". Dr. Membreno lacks any sort of compassion and caring in her dealings with patients. She may be a good doctor but not sure you would ever know it. Perhaps she should not be patient focused but stay in the clinical sector. Her staff is nice though and does try to deliver good service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Worked with me to control my thyroid
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As others have noted, if you need a shoulder to cry on Dr Membreno is not your doctor. Short, direct manner. But she worked with me for years to contorl a thyroid problem with drugs rather than surgery or radiation. She listened to what I wanted to do and worked with that rather than just recommending a standard treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Dr. Membreno
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had any major medical issues until my thyroid. This doctor was not symphathetic or understanding. My eye was buldging due to the graves disease and she said it would never look normal unless i had surgeory. After taking my meds my eye went back to to normal. I don't think she has good people skills. She dresses like she is going out to a club or a prom sometimes. The last encounter was a very short and went like this "your levels are bad I don't see this is going to improve probably should think about suregery, Oh and your also animic, I'll see you in 6 weeks". I should have changed a while back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Find another caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Membreno when I was having change in my thyroid medication very frequently - and having issues that pointed to inadequate control. I have been on thyroid medication for a long time; and my PCP takes care of me. When issues started happening frequently, I thought it was best to see a specialist. She was condescending, and treated me like an illiterate- even though I myself am a clinical research scientist in the pharma industry. I would recommend not wasting your time and money visiting her.

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2010
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had long term thyroid issues & have been a patient of Dr. M's over the years. She is knowlegdable & a straight shooter. I drive an 1 1/2 for my appts. to see her & it's worth the drive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
find another doctor and fast
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was expecting a caring, empathetic doctor when diagnosed with thyroid cancer, and she was just the opposite. She never clearly outlined my stage, or prognosis, and made me feel like an idiot for asking questions, which she nicely documented in her chart. There are better doctors out there for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Terrible doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go to this doctor again. She has a very poor attitude - like others have mentioned, she is rude, condescending and didn't seem to care at all about her patients. Unless you are a masochist who enjoys being spoken down to and discouraged, I would recommend you get an appointment with any other endocrinologist there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Condescending and worthless advice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Linda is condescending. To get proof of this, request copies of her doctors notes that she puts in your file. She has writes like she has contempt for patients who need help - especially diabetics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Membreno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.