Dr. Linda Niehaus MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ashland, OR

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Rude and dismissive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought maybe she was just having a bad day but now that I have seen her several times I'm pretty sure she needs mental help. She will be open and receptive and interactive one minute and then 5 minutes later she's back to cutting me off and telling me my concerns are ridiculous. They're not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, dismissive and lazy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, dismissive and lazy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Niehaus is great! Super attentive and knowledgeable. I'm really, really confused by some of the less-than-great reviews (which scared me ahead of my appointment!). Glad that I ended up going with her and that she's now my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Linda Niehaus diagnosed my 80 yr. old Mother with a bladder infection, then told her she probably pulled a muscle. Needless to say, my Mother is now seeing an oncologist. Would not recomend this Dr. to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Condescending and dismissive
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 13 year old daughter complains of being in pain every single day. Dr. Niehaus was condescending and dismissive . She insisted my daughter was completely "normal". There is no way that a 13 year old in pain every day is normal. All my daughter wants is to be able to do "normal" teen things and have fun with her friends. Very, very frustrated with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Niehaus has always been able to see me as needed. I can call her with questions and she returns my calls promptly. She is a caring physician. She listens to my concerns and is able to treat my health needs promptly and accurately.

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Niehaus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ashland, OR.