Dr. Linda Rasmussen MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Kailua, HI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 129 patient ratings
  • 63 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

63 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rasmussen is a very caring Doctor. She doesn't discriminate your age. Quality of your well being is most important. Id been turned down numerous times to have full knee replacement untill I met Dr Rasmussen. If your Looking for relief, check out Dr. Rasmussen and change your quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twelve years ago, Dr. Rasmussen performed a partial hip replacement on my broken hip. This last Jan., my arthritic hip joint on the other side was giving me fairly constant pain and I walked with a limp. I was unable to walk for exercise or hike and hunt, my hobbies. Surgerical procedure has improved since my first hip replacement. The anesthesia was a spinal block along with something that made me sleep deeply. I woke rested and feeling well. Healing is almost complete after 4 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
What a team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rasmussen and her team took great care of me and my problem knee and 6 weeks post makoplasty I am biking and swimming without the pain of the previous 20 years and with full confidence in my new knee
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
She's Great, shows so much concern and compassion, explains everything going on And asks if I have any questions so I can understand my options to correct my knee... Just Awesome....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Great Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional with great communication skills. I have had TKRs in both knees and Dr. Rasmussen's work is flawless! She has TKRs done to a science. The prep, surgery and follow up are orchestrated beautifully. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Retired salon owner and operater
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was super intelligent and fast. I like that kind of doctor. Straight to the point
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's attentive, where's the pain, knows the DX. Takes the x-ray sets the date of surgery . Explains surgery to the last detail. Smiles gives a hug. She is great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total knee replacement in May 2016. The hospital stay was only two nights and I was home! I had very little pain and with physical therapy was climbing stairs the right way within a month. Dr. Rasmussen is great! She did a great job and the incision hardly shows. Her staff is great as was the staff at Castle Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rasmussen is an awesome surgeon. In the past five months she has replaced both of my hips. I am pain free, more stable, and back to enjoying life. Happy with the results of my first hip I wanted to postpone the second. Dr Rasmussen convinced me to not wait. She was so right! Recovery was easier with one hip already stable. I don"t worry about falling anymore. Dr Rasmussen is highly skillful. She listens and she cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rasmussen did an amazing job with my TKR. I'm a 36 year old whose been overweight most of my adult life. I met her at my point of no return, bone on bone, bone spurs, etc. I didn't realize how bad it had gotten. Dr opted to do surgery on me with little hesitation despite my age. I am recovering great and look forward to sharing a healthy, pain free life with my kids. I would recommend Dr Rasmussen to anyone needing a TKR. I feel she truly cares for her patients and wants the best for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm extremely diligent in researching and assessing doctors. Can recommend Dr. Rasmussen without any reservation. You will be very impressed with her knowledge, compassion, immense experience, bedside manner and integrity. I would not trust my hips or knees to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
hip replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in need of a total hip replacement, so I spent considerable time and effort finding the best orthopedic surgeon in Hawaii who performs hip arthroplasty. I am mid fifties and very athletic. I didn't want this situation to limit my passions for skiing, cycling, hiking, swimming and fitness training. I looked for a surgeon with a lot of procedures completed, a low complications rating, and using a hospital with an excellent staff and low infection rate. I was also wanting a doctor who had great review from their patients. I found all of this with Dr. Linda Rasmussen at Windward Orthopedic and the Castle Medical Center. Linda is a real pro and I highly recommend her and the great staff at Castle Medical Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Rasmussen, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Kailua, HI.