ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Sheridan Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Sheridan?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

I've been using Dr. Sheridan for 12 years. She is the best in her field. Kindness, professional and caring is what describes Dr. Sheridan. I'm truly blessed that she was recommended to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Great PCP but stopped taking United Healthcare

I like and recommend Dr. Sheridan, but recently she sent me a letter that she is dropping United HealthCare patients and thus dropped me. That has been frustrating

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

I <3 Dr. Sheridan

I highly recommend Dr. Sheridan. Her office is incredibly efficient, which greatly enhances her efficiency in conducting office visits. I rarely wait more than 5 minutes. Dr. Sheridan asks me how I'm doing and encourages me in managing my cholesterol. She conducts thorough exams and her medical expertise is impressive and reassuring. She does not hesitate in sending me to a specialist.Her health group's web site is very user-friendly. I receive test results, can make appointments and can request refills and referrals at her site. It's great.She has proved to be a terrific support when I am traveling: she returns calls promptly and is helpful in prescribing over the phone in an emergency, if you are a regular patient.I reserved a star in "spending time" because Dr. Sheridan does sometimes seem pressed for time in office visits. She always has time to listen when I raise my various concerns, but if I don't have a list ready, I don't feel at ease to take my time and think about it, or bring it up later in her office after the exam. I think a simple "Is there anything else giving you trouble?" before concluding the exam would go a long way.Dr. Sheridan and her office run like clockwork, which helps reduce waiting time and other inefficiencies, but this sometimes results in exams feeling rushed. I recommend being well-prepared for your visits and Dr. Sheridan will give you all the time you need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Incompetent

Provided me with a wrong diagnosis, for which I had to take medicine with serious side effects for over a month. Then, a month later she informs me that I don't have something else and does not even bring up the fact that she made a wrong diagnosis. Also, she should learn to listen to her patients, and not just rush the appointment. She has the tendency to ignore have of the things a patient complains about like they don't even exist. After my last visit, I am dropping her as my primary physician and calling my health insurance to get a new one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Long-time Patient

Dr. Sheridan is the first GP that I saw when I moved to NY 12 years ago, and I wouldn't go to anyone else. I have had a bunch of different problems and she's been caring and thorough with referrals, testing, and follow up. She has a quiet manner and may not be the right doctor for people who need extensive hand-holding but I really like her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Love Dr. Sheridan!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 19th, 2009

not recommended

she is knowledgeable but does not seem to care much- she also minimizes any concerns the patient has- I went to see her twice in two years and she treated me as if I was hypocondriac.. .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Sheridan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Adam Goldman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Corona, NY

    4.7
    (130)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sheetal Desai-Oghra

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Stephen Hofmeister

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    28