Dr. Linda Shields MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Top Doc for a Good Reason
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding service, thorough follow-up and friendly staff. Explained prep process and procedure fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
GO FOR A COLONOSCOPY - NOTHING ELSE.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD VERY SERIOUS COMPLAINTS, BUT DR SHIELDS WAS JUST PLAIN NOT INTERESTED. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR A LONG TIME, BUT WILL NEVER GO BACK. SHE WAS VERY RUDE TO ME, AND MADE CRUEL COMMENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Is she Part-time? I think so!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the past, Dr. Shields was very highly recommended by her patients, which included three different nurses that we know! None of these nurses go to her anymore for several reasons. The staff is rude and they DO NOT return calls as promised. Told us that she would NOT see a patient who has EVER seen another GI doctor - reason? They are a tight knit community! She basically said that she does not want difficult patients with complicated issues. She seems much more interested in scheduling colonoscopies and endoscopies. We will be changing GI docs after the scheduled colonoscopy. Seems like she is a part time doc with an incredibly RUDE staff. Too many other choices out there. We can't afford to mess around with the colon cancer issues in our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a colonoscopy done by Dr. Shields. She was kind, compassionate, spent plenty of time with me, and addressed all my concerns before the procedure, which turned out to be very easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Untrustworthy
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shields office repetitively cancelled appointments with no explanation or apology. Either she doesn't care or her staff is incompetent (or both?).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Dr. Linda I. Shields, MD.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experiences with Dr. Linda I. Shields, MD have been exceptionally positive. Dr. Shields is a gentle individual who takes all the time you, her patient, requires in order to feel comfortable with the process. Dr. Shields is thorough in her review of findings and results. The follow up care provided by Dr. Sheilds' office staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff are rude & uncaring.They don't call back when they say they will.You get put on hold every call.Dr Shields misdiagoised me.And now I'm paying the price.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Poor practice policy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was never advised that this physician never sees patients that have EVER seen another gastro specialist in the valley for any reason...no exceptions. Booked appt weeks in advance only tobe turned away as I was seen 18 months ago while an inpatient at scottsdale shea. Poor communucation from staff through doctor...who would not even take one minute to explain her awful policy. There must be a poor confidence level with dr shields to run a practice this way....or possibly a prior lawsuit? Rare to have an M.D. Be so unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Excellent kind and caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
puts her patients at ease, provides full and complete answers to questions is prompt and caring. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
highly recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Shields to be one of the best doctors i've ever been to see. The long lead time to get an appointment was the only drawback and reflective of the demand for her services. She asked many questions about present and past health and as this was an pre-colonoscopy appt., she spent a great deal of time explaining the procedure and follow up. I truly don't recall another visit with a specialist who was so pleasant, informative and inquiring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shields has a wonderful bedside manner. She is caring and goes above and beyond for her patients. I wouldn't go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
Best in the Biz
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I cannot praise Dr. Linda Shields enough. She is competent, caring, compassionate and treats patients with respect and dignity, especially important in the gastro biz where some conditions and procedures can easily cause embarrassment and apprehension. I highly recommend Dr. Shields to anyone needing a gastroenterologist on their health care team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Shields, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Jay Friedman

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Ruht

39 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Pass

38 years experience

4.6 of 5