ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Shields Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.3
  • 25
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Shields?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

excellent DR endoscopy and colonoscopy

Posted on February 10th, 2017

caring and professional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doc for a Good Reason

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Outstanding service, thorough follow-up and friendly staff. Explained prep process and procedure fully.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GO FOR A COLONOSCOPY - NOTHING ELSE.

Posted on September 28th, 2014

I HAD VERY SERIOUS COMPLAINTS, BUT DR SHIELDS WAS JUST PLAIN NOT INTERESTED. I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT FOR A LONG TIME, BUT WILL NEVER GO BACK. SHE WAS VERY RUDE TO ME, AND MADE CRUEL COMMENTS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Is she Part-time? I think so!

Posted on May 15th, 2013

In the past, Dr. Shields was very highly recommended by her patients, which included three different nurses that we know! None of these nurses go to her anymore for several reasons. The staff is rude and they DO NOT return calls as promised. Told us that she would NOT see a patient who has EVER seen another GI doctor - reason? They are a tight knit community! She basically said that she does not want difficult patients with complicated issues. She seems much more interested in scheduling colonoscopies and endoscopies. We will be changing GI docs after the scheduled colonoscopy. Seems like she is a part time doc with an incredibly RUDE staff. Too many other choices out there. We can't afford to mess around with the colon cancer issues in our family!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on March 16th, 2013

I recently had a colonoscopy done by Dr. Shields. She was kind, compassionate, spent plenty of time with me, and addressed all my concerns before the procedure, which turned out to be very easy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unreliable

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Untrustworthy

Posted on May 30th, 2012

Dr Shields office repetitively cancelled appointments with no explanation or apology. Either she doesn't care or her staff is incompetent (or both?).

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Linda I. Shields, MD.

Posted on May 14th, 2012

My experiences with Dr. Linda I. Shields, MD have been exceptionally positive. Dr. Shields is a gentle individual who takes all the time you, her patient, requires in order to feel comfortable with the process. Dr. Shields is thorough in her review of findings and results. The follow up care provided by Dr. Sheilds' office staff is excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2011

Office staff are rude & uncaring.They don't call back when they say they will.You get put on hold every call.Dr Shields misdiagoised me.And now I'm paying the price.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor practice policy

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Was never advised that this physician never sees patients that have EVER seen another gastro specialist in the valley for any reason...no exceptions. Booked appt weeks in advance only tobe turned away as I was seen 18 months ago while an inpatient at scottsdale shea. Poor communucation from staff through doctor...who would not even take one minute to explain her awful policy. There must be a poor confidence level with dr shields to run a practice this way....or possibly a prior lawsuit? Rare to have an M.D. Be so unprofessional

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent kind and caring doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2011

puts her patients at ease, provides full and complete answers to questions is prompt and caring. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommended

Posted on November 30th, 2010

I found Dr. Shields to be one of the best doctors i've ever been to see. The long lead time to get an appointment was the only drawback and reflective of the demand for her services. She asked many questions about present and past health and as this was an pre-colonoscopy appt., she spent a great deal of time explaining the procedure and follow up. I truly don't recall another visit with a specialist who was so pleasant, informative and inquiring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Shields is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.