ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Speck Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Speck?


10 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Very condescending. She did not answer questions well. She would take phone calls during our session. Felt that her treatment was not in the best interest of my child

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Rude..unprofessional..

Took my 14 year old daughter there for depression and anxiety. My ex took her to the initial visit and Speck prescribed Zoloft. I asked her to call me personally to cover all side affects and concerns. She NEVER called me. At the follow up appointment which was 2 weeks later I addressed this concern about her lack of professionalism in prescribing something to my child and not even calling me. She said she was too busy with 2 other suicidal children. Funny...that is why we were there. She started the session late..never apologized and answered 2 cell calls while we were in session. When my daughter tried to tell her how she was feeling from the medication (which Dr Speck asked) the Dr then replied that she was not there to give her therapy. If you or a loved one needs help..please..find another QUALIFIED and COMPASSIONATE professional.

Wait time
50 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Completely wrong

I was first put on anti depressants because I suffered from anxiety. I had willingly taken them until I had reached the maximum dosage level. I had mentioned that I should stop taking this drug because it was actually making things worse for me rather than helping. Dr. Speck then suggested that since I had reached the maximum dosage for the anti depressants, and I still wasn't "happy" she would perscribe me some dopamine pills. She said they will make me "happier". I have done my research, and quickly realized how damaging dopamine can be to someone without Parkinson's disease! Taking dopamine when one doesn't need it can desensitize the dopamine receptors in the brain and cause a lot of damage. This experience shows why I never came back to her office again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Very Rude. Insulted my job, social class, and schooling. Told me my car budget was "too low" and I couldn't get a quality used car with that price. I'm currently a student. All I wanted was a written prescription. I didn't pay for an analysis of my finances. I couldn't believe how unprofessional she made herself look.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Great doctor

Very thorough.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Speck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Lisa Hinchman

    Psychiatry

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.02 mi

    20
  • Dr. Patrick Gresham

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Stanford Rapp

    Dr. Stanford Rapp

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Farmington Hills, MI 0.19 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    20