The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Tepper Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Tepper?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2014

I've been going to Dr. Tepper for about 15 years and have had no problem. She has always been courteous, attentive and professional, and has never had a problem answering my questions. She is very good with follow-ups and will always get back to you if you leave a message. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Compassionist

I have been seeing Dr. Tepper for many years now, and would never change. Yes, she does spend a lot of time typing now, but that is because of the system ProHealth has in place. I know that she is listening to me because she asks followup questions when I do state something. She remembers me from one visit to the next, and sometimes I go 9 months without a visit. Follow up phonecalls with test results are always prompt, as are return calls when I have a question. Her staff is very efficient, as is all of ProHealth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Dr Tepper has poor interpersonal communication skills.

She walked in to her personal office shook my hand and sat behind her desk off to the side asking an hour worth of question on my medical history (really an hour) and typed the entire time not once looking up at me. She left little room for me to ask any questions and appeared frustrated when stopped her flow of questioning as well as put off when I didnt answer questions with short answers. The only time she stopped writing was the two times her computer froze. I was then brougt to the exam room only to be asked more questions by her assistant who actually had a heart. When the assistant was finished I said am I going to get to talk to the doctor and she said she will be right in. Dr Tepper came in and again sat at the computer in the exam room and typed while I answered question. At one point I got off the exam table to sit next to her when she typed and I was told by her that I really need to sit on the exam table because she still has to do the exam with me. Talk about a disconnected doctor, holy smokes by this point I was undone. She did examine me for about 5 minutes, I got 5 referals to which I refused. Dr Tepper lacks communication skill and prefers to engage the computer than the patient in her presence. She is an excellent doctor for diagnosis but I for one need more than that I need a doctor with good communication skills that does maintain some sort of eye contact and conversation. I am sure she is the right fit for many but not for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2012

The Dr. prefers spending time with the computer than the patient. Also, she repeats the same historical questions on each visit which is not going to change even if she asks million times. Should spend time finding out about the current problem and how to resolve by prescribing the relevant tests.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Dr. Tepper1-does not listen to you and intends to speak to you with her back turn.2-She authorizes appointment without your consent because does not listen to you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Tepper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Sharon Uralil

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Gina Bolnet-Quettant

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Kathleen Restivo

    Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    26