Dr. Linda Tetor MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kihei, HI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Very thorough positive physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr Tetor truly cares and spent time with me. No rush rush I am used to and she wasn't typing notes while she was talking to me!! She actually called me a few days after my appointment to check up. I'd highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just went for my annual visit last week. The front desk lady was extremely rude. I have a long detailed review on Yelp and other sites. If you read all the reviews they verify that the office staff is very rude. Dr. Tetor prescribed me estrogen treatment and I'd had breast cancer. The estrogen brochure said not to give to anyone who'd had breast cancer. BAD DOCTOR AND RUDE PRACTICE. Read all the other reviews on other sites. BAD DOCTOR AND RUDE PRACTICE. Plenty of other doctors. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
What an amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first had Dr Tetor around 2000. Insurance issues changed my life and health. I could not find a doctor that was remotely as caring, knowledgeable, and accurate as Dr. Tetor. I suffered through the angle of how Doctors milk the insurance and system and somehow the care went out the window. I was recently able to establish with Dr. Tetor again. I cannot describe the comfort that I feel with knowing my health will truly be taken care of by a Doctor that actually gives a hoot. I trust her and knowing that I have her again empowers me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Love her!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So caring, so knowledgeable, so professional. She's been our family doc for 13 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tetor is one of the BEST doctors that my son and I have ever seen. She never rushes through your appointment and listens to you and the issues you are having. Her nurse is wonderful they alway take care of any follow-up that is needed. We Love her and will be her patients for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tetor is an excellent doctor with a great bedside manner. She spends as much time with you as you need. She takes the time to listen to you which is rare with doctors these days. Very caring, extremely knowledgeable. Great doctor, we all love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tetor has been our family doctor for 11 years. She has always spent whatever amount of time needed to diagnose and treat any member of our family. She is a caring competent professional whom I would highly recommend.

2.3 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
too flirtatious, more interested in talking about her own affairs. I have been with her since her ex husband and some loser named berkowitz. she should really move on with her life and leave the past behind. I'm lookin for a new doc....

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linda Tetor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kihei, HI.