The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Tijerino Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Tijerino?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

My favorite GYN ever!!!

Dr. Tijerino is kind, knowledgeable, compassionate and takes the time to talk to you about your visit and exam. She doesn't talk over your head with medical terms and she makes you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Tijerino.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 27th, 2014

Terrible

I'm a student at an out of town university, and Dr. Tijerino is my home town gyno. My experience at my appointment was average, but my main problem came when I had to get a prescription for birth control refilled. My pharmacy couldn't contact Dr. Tijerino for 3 days, and when I called I was sent to her voicemail twice and promised a return call that never happened. Now a year of taking birth control is thrown out the window, and i'm in the market for a new gyno.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Very upset with this office

Was 8 minutes late because I cold not find office and new patient. Would not see me even though had all paper work in and watched a arbitration video already and asked if I was uncomfortable and NEEDED to be seen? I stated yes, and they re-scheduled me in two weeks! Rediculous! Had it just been a wellness visit, she would have seen me. So if she had to work and diagnose a problem, she would not??? Totally not professional. Had the staff said be prepared to find off street parking and make time... I would have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

Amazing doctor

The absolute best obgyn I have ever had. I have been having period problems for a while now and she is doing everything to help me. I just had a procedure done today that I was worried sick about and she made it completely comfortable and as painless as possible. She is wonderful and warm. She has never rushed me and has answered every silly question I have had. I recently switched from Dr. Mechanik of Tampa to her and I couldnt be more pleased. The staff is amazing and her nurse Nina is more than helpful. They are always prompt about call backs and test results. I have recommended her to every female in my family. I could not have chosen a better doctor, I have only great things to say about her :-)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

I have only been with Dr. Tijerino for a short time now, as both an OB and a GYN patient, and I can honestly say that she is by far the most thorough and helpful doctor I have ever been to. And I have been to my share of doctors. She is more the courteous, I never feel as if I'm being rushed in and out, and the nurses are extremely helpful as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Tijerino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Beth Diner

    Dr. Beth Diner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    11
  • Amy Taneja

    Amy Taneja

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    11
  • Dr. Frank Marsalisipa

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    34